Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
16
Gerber Bear Grylls Intense Flashlight Torch - Orange
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 November 2017
The torch has a trangular shape in cross section; a good idea to prevent the torch rolling away. The bulb end unscrews to access the battery compartment. The problem is that when the compartment is screwed closed, the triangular shape of one end does not line up with the other end. This is appallingly poor engineering. Also the switch is not good quality. I recommend avoiding this particular product even on a deal price.
I used to think Gerber were a good make but this is the second of their products that I have bought that have failed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
Great torch. very good bright close up wide beam, not long distance beam. good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2017
Amazing light but it only lasted about 10 minutes. I have bought some recharable batteries to see if they last any longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2017
Just hope whoever thought of making a torch triangle so it doesn't roll away is rich, they deserve to be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2016
Great torch, but could be cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2017
Came broken
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2015
Good quality bit overpriced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
This is an amazing torch, very bright and easy to store in a pocket. the battery lasts over one and a half hours and are easy to replace, very fast service and a great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2015
Very useful quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2014
Well made and strudy. Very bright, with three different light modes etc, even the low setting is fairly bright. I know this sounds stupid but there's no instructions on activating the different modes, although its not rocket science, you need to scroll through the diffent modes by half pressing the button then once you have the mode you require then depress the button fully. Well impressed, better than an Mag-Lite in my opinion, however the batteries may not last as long.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)