A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.92 (49%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.07
Kindle price
£7.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.92 (49%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Geneva Option has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £0.00 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Geneva Option Paperback – 1 Apr 2013

3.7 out of 5 stars 26 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.99
£1.80 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Geneva Option
  • +
  • The Washington Stratagem (Yael Azoulay)
  • +
  • The Reykjavik Assignment (Yael Azoulay)
Total price: £31.57
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 365 pages
  • Publisher: Telegram Books (1 April 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1846591554
  • ISBN-13: 978-1846591556
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.1 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 26 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 526,788 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"The best Adam LeBor to date ... the world he creates is driven by the sharp edge of reality by the raw, brutal politics, by the monsters and desperate heroes." --Alan Furst

"The Geneva Option has all the hallmarks of a classic, fast-paced thriller, while being buoyed by LeBor s deep, eye-opening knowledge of the subculture of international double-dealing. Get ready to be entertained." --Olen Steinhauer

"Adam LeBor has done it again. A gripping and atmospheric thriller from a great writer. Yael Azoulay is a character I'm looking forward to reading about again and again." --Charles Cumming

"A first class thriller, much in the tradition of Robert Ludlum or Tom Clancy, but with a modern, political edge. From deception at the highest levels of the UN to corporate greed and the tragedy of genocide, The Geneva Option is fiction to fear: in the back of your mind you might easily suspect that it may be based on fact." --ABC Brisbane

"Adam LeBor masterfully weaves an international espionage thriller... Five Stars out of Five." --Examiner

"This thriller s prologue is a small masterpiece in showing how the seemingly banal a worker taking a cigarette break on a balcony can be upended into terror. The rest of the book fulfils the prologue s promise.... [with] scene after scene of heart-clutching suspense...Must reading." (starred review) --Booklist

From the Back Cover

Yael Azoulay does the United Nations' dirty work by cutting deals that most of us never hear about. Equally at home in the caves of Afghanistan, the slums of Gaza, or corporate boardrooms all across the world, Yael believes the ends justify the means...until she's pushed way beyond her breaking point.

When Yael is assigned to eastern Congo to negotiate with Jean-Pierre Hakizimani, a Hutu warlord wanted for genocide, she offers him a generous plea bargain. Thanks to Congo's abundance of a valuable mineral used in computer and cell phone production, her number one priority is maintaining regional stability. But when she discovers that Hakizimani is linked to the death of the person she loved the most--and that the UN is prepared to sanction mass murder--Yael soon realizes that salvation means not just saving others' lives but confronting her own inner demons.

Spanning New York City, Africa, and Switzerland, The Geneva Option is the first in a series of gripping conspiracy thrillers, a tour de force of international espionage and intrigue.

--This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 22 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 May 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?