Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
153
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2014
Didn't read instructions at first. Got a result straight away that was a bit wobbly. After reading instructions, perfect results. Anyone here who says it does not work, has not set it up correctly as the set up is fiddly, but important. It also helps if you push the bottle into a corner to hold it steady while you turn it.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Great piece of kit - reasonably simple to put together. Using 'hot water from a boiled kettle and switching to running cold water' seems to be more effective. To create a straight controlled score line - really useful.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
It is brilliant! Works every time with clean cut. I have been doing demijohns and having superb results. So simple to use
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Good product and fast delivery. Easy to use with good instructions. One tip that isn't on the instructions is, don't push too hard when scoring the glass as it chip the glass and will take along till to polish out.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
great for cutting circular bottles. Makes the scoring really easy, even on 1.5L bottles. Perfect line every time. Definitely worth it. Have tried some more expensive scorers but this definitely gives better results. I have a lot of bottles the same size so once its been set to the right level you can just pass it from one bottle to the next.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
After a few goes, I got the technique nailed. Don't score too hard (you don't need to) and check you have a continuous score. Don't go over the score again, but if you have gaps in the score line, fill them in. If you don't then the glass will crack away from the intended line.
End up with a very smooth cut that doesn't need much sanding.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Considering this product came all the way from the US it was quick and well packed. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow, so I was up and running sooner than I thought.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
I van't begin to explain how much fun I have had with this! I have upcycled nearly every single bottle that was in the house. This is a great product however you have to spend most of your time experimenting with separation techniques as they tend to vary per teacher. I found that filling the bottle with boiling water helps to crack the cut smoothly and with minimal mess.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
amazing! Works very well just don't push too hard when scoring. Also I've found the best way to cut once scored is with a hot water & cold water bath. Be careful though freshly cug glass is very sharp!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Brilliant and simple way to score glass bottles. It gives a perfect straight cut and is talky easy to use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)