£13.99
  • RRP: £18.99
  • You Save: £5.00 (26%)
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £13.00 (68%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£0.99
Kindle price
£13.99
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£13.00 (68%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Gather the Daughters has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Gather the Daughters Hardcover – 25 Jul 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£13.99
£12.15 £12.77
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£13.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Gather the Daughters
  • +
  • They All Fall Down
Total price: £17.99
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Tinder Press (25 July 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1472241703
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472241702
  • Product Dimensions: 17 x 3 x 24.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 41,800 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

An intriguing, gorgeously realised and written novel which inexorably draws you into its dark heart (Kate Hamer)

A skilful novel full of suspense (Guardian)

An exceptional debut (Sunday Telegraph)

It's a richly envisioned world, the strange isolation of which Melamed is excellent at teasing out slowly (Independent)

A chilling, vividly realised feminist novel that propels the reader into the dark heart of a cruelly repressive and sinister society (Daily Mail)

Obsessed with The Handmaid's Tale? This brilliant book is the one for you (Stylist)

An assured, lyrical and vivid debut (Irish Independent)

Gather the Daughters is an always-compelling and sometimes-shocking read as the horrific secrets of the island are slowly revealed. I read it in one sleep-deprived sitting (Red Magazine)

Gather The Daughters is extraordinary, powerful, and harrowing-and yet hopeful in its portrait of the human spirit and the endurance of love. This is a visceral book on all levels and it is haunting me still (Julie Cohen)

A terrifying work of speculative fiction ... Melamed is a masterful writer, and she establishes a hauntingly vivid atmosphere....This is a haunting work in the spirit of The Handmaid's Tale-but Melamed more than holds her own. Fearsome, vivid, and raw (Kirkus Reviews)

Melamed's haunting and powerful debut blazes a fresh path in the tradition of classic dystopian works...a searing portrayal of a utopian society gone wrong...Melamed's prose is taut and precise. Her nuanced characters and honest examination of the crueler sides of human nature establish her as a formidable author in the vein of Shirley Jackson and Margaret Atwood (Publishers Weekly)

At times harrowing in its depiction of cruelty, at other times joy-filled and buoyed by the spirit of liberated girlhood, this is an exhilarating, feminist cry-out, which I hope finds a wide readership (The Big Issue)

[A] dark, compelling debut... At a time when it feels as if women's rights around the world are being slowly eroded this absorbing novel is both gripping and to-the-bone chilling. Melamed is definitely a talent to watch. (Daily Express)

Book Description

For fans of THE HANDMAID'S TALE, THE GIRLS and THE POWER, this dark, unsettling and compelling story of an isolated island cult will get under your skin.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 21 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: mixed herbs, flavoured water

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?