Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
61
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2016
It protects the Garmin well. Which is great because the belt clip that Garmin design to use with this means you'll probably be dropping the Garmin more. Unlike the old case for the Etrex 20 though this can stay on the Garmin and doesn't interfere with the use. Buy one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
Fits my GPS 62st, great price fast delivery.
The plastic film over the buttons is a bit of a chore - each key press doesn't always register, which is a pain if you need to regularly rename waypoints, but it must keep the muck out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Can be hard to see the screen through the plastic after a while - fingerprints etc. smudge the display and when outside, can be hard to clean. Not necessary to buy with the Garmin.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Works well, doing exactly what it's been designed for, and it's easy enough to use the GPS's push button keys through the see-thru panel.
In my specific case, I'm using it in conjunction with, and when the GPSMAP64s is fastened to my rucksack strap with the Garmin "Backpack Tether".

It's already had some use and abuse when squeezing between rock-faces and boulders in the Lake District. - The fact that there are a couple of scratches on the see-thru panel tell me that if I hadn't been using it, those scratches would now be on the screen of the GPS itself.

A small thumbs up for the Garmin Backpack Tether too. - Does precisely what it's been designed for. It keeps the GPS firmly in position on the rucksack strap, but always to hand and easily removable when needing to look at the GPS screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Fits perfectly, good quality and protects my expensive purchase. I was going to buy screen protectors but for the extra few quid this is a much better option.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
All textile, but fits the unit like a glove. Hardy too, as the one on my 62s has had two years of intensive use and is still in one piece (no freying etc), although the see through window does scour if scraped on the ground... which I guess did save on similar results to my gps screen and validates getting one..
Id give it four stars, but at the price you might well feel like giving the cover a miss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
This was a replacement for one purchased a couple of years ago, as the window section went a bit opaque (in fairness I think something may have contaminated it, but it resisted all attempts clean it off). Lets see what happens with this one, all other aspects it was great, good fit, good weather protection, good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Genuine item, quick delivery, well packaged, very pleased, thanks.
No hole on rear for camera on SC or STC models but on the other hand, it's easy to unclip the velcro and the flap on the back protects the camera lense so not a big problem. Had one of these for my previous GPS and it kept it in mint condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
The perfect purpose designed case for the Garmin 62 series, fits like a glove. What more is there to say? If you own a Garmin GPSMap 62 (S, SC, ST or STC), then but yorself one of these to keep it in prestine condition and protect it from the scratches and minor knocks they are subjected to when out and about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
A very snug fit, but maybe that's how it should be. The clear screen in front may be slightly too thick as this makes the buttons a little harder to use, especially the smaller ones. Otherwise I am certain that the case do its job and protect my 64st against the rough life expected whilst out and about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)