Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 January 2014
It may be cheap, but this book isn't even worth its low price. I had thought it might provide some useful design ideas and provide some pointers as to how to make the best of a small plot. It doesn't do this and is beyond basic. Here are a few of the 'tips' - save water with a slimline water butt, choose a compact shed that won't become an eyesore, keep colour in a border simple. There is a seemingly endless stream of fruit & veg planted in pots, and then more suggestions for decorative plants in pots. All in all this books states the blindingly obvious and I really don't think anyone is clueless enough to benefit from it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2015
This is a must for all small gardens well written with great ideas. Like it very much and would recommend to anyone especially if like me you are just starting your small garden. Very good section on alpines. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2017
Interesting tips and tricks but hardly any text and pictures aren't fully annotated. Probably came free with a magazine. I don't regret buying it for 1p plus p&p but was expecting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
Compact (13.5 X 15.5 cm) book, lots of glossy pictures of individual items but I was hoping to see more photos of actual gardens from above. However it has given me some ideas to be used around my garden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2014
I only bough this to get free delivery with another order. It was £3 cheaper to buy this than pay for delivery! Book is rubbish. It's very small - about 6'' x 6''. It's just pitcutes of ideas and a few words. No depth or instruction. DO NOY BUY - other than to save on postage!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2016
Very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2015
Good information and well written, great help with my garden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2015
A very poor book. Ideas but very little detail of how to do it. Nothing learnt from this book at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
Nice book ,great ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2016
Very helpful publication. Plenty of information, plans, illustrations and ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)