Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
17
3.5 out of 5 stars
Gangsters' Wives (Underworld UK)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 4 May 2012
Gangsters wives gives an insightful view into the relationships and marriages of the women married to the mob. In this book it tells their stories in their own words, no holding back. Gory details included. Through the rough patches and crimes to protect their loved ones its all included, this is a fantastic read which will have you gripped from start to finish with all the stories each of these women have to tell. Most of their love for their previous partners is still there and that comes across in this book.
must read for everyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This book is 99% full of plastic gangsters, Dave Courtney and Carlton Leach are simply not gangsters but doormen, if you want to read about real gangsters than Fred Foreman and Frankie Fraser are the real deal.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
having lived in Teesside at the time the book is set I find the content of the book very disjointed and basically a name dropping exercise. sorry, but its a no from me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Well ..thought I was going to read something new and interesting, but no. Same old 'he was a lovely bloke really' kind of stuff . Deluded women? ALSO couldn't see pics on the kindle version which would have made it a tad more interesting...but not much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Surprisingly a very good read!
Very informative and honest didn't glorify crime or make it out to be glamorous, proberbly the opposite! once I started reading didn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
My favourite part of the book was about Maureen and the krays u will never hear of any villains like them again in my opinion,they were legends in their own right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Very interesting and easy to read :) overall good book and definitely worth reading for the cost. Looking forward to reading more from the Underworld UK series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
its for nosey people like me who like a glimpse into other peoples lives. It was not a book I could not put down I read as and when I had a few minutes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Why cant i see the picture in the book on my kindle, did enjoy the book but wanted to see pitcures, of the people is this normal can anyone help,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
A really good read.factual and to the point.
Love books like this.
Read this book within a week,recommended reading this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)