Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2015
Great book with lots of information and nice pictures for identifying the numerous different animals. I found it better than most of the other books I tested for the same purpose (game driving in South Africa near the Kruga and on Sabi Sands) so very pleased with the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
This is the best book I have come across that is as suitable for children as well as professionals. The book is comprehensive enough to be a useful study and reference resource and is written in language all can follow. Having stayed in the Kruger Park to study safari guiding I discovered this book in a bookstore in Jo'burg. It is far superior to a lot of FGASA course material and I highly recommend it as value for money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Having seen this book while on a trip to the Kruger National Park, I decided to buy a copy when I returned.

It is an excellent book, well organised, very good information and excellent photographs and diagrams. A welcome addition to my stock of travel books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
I bought this book, Game Ranger in your backpack and I must say it's an absolute gem, full of interesting facts about bush nature, from ants to elephants. There is even a very interesting section on plants. Very good work. An ideal complement to mammals & birds ID guides.

Francesco Tomasinelli, biologist and photographer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
This is one of the best generalist books for Africa. It shows many ecological and ethological aspects of many animals and plants, being technical but easy-reading at the same time! truly nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Perfect book for kids and adults. Lots of pictures with interesting facts. We take it with us every time we go to the bush and it never gets old!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Very clear photographs, well illustrated, excellent and interesting text. Best of many field guides that I've purchased over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
this was recommended by game rangers currently in the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse