Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
52
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£41.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2013
We recently had a 1950s diner-style booth and table installed in our kitchen and were looking for some mats to go with it. These are fabulous placemats and look like real vinyl. When they are on the table and the sun catches them they look exactly like the promo picture - you can see the sunshine reflected. They are also easy to wash.

A small word of warning though - this is not the fault of the the product - we have cats and the rubber mats attract every stray cat hair or bit of dust/fluff that is blowing about and it is virtually impossible to get them off because as soon as you wash them they attract the dust again! We have had to put them away and get them out for special occasions...as my husband and I both work at a radio station we know of some spare Jim Reeves LPs that are not being used and could probably act as excellent placemats....

Overall though a great product - I had been looking for the right style of mat for months and here it is!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I was not sure about this item, as it's tad pricey.
However, I was very pleased when I got it. It looks really impressive, as it comes in a cool cardboard "vinyl cover". It is very pretty when you take it out too.
I have an open plan kitchen-living room, and lots of music equipment in the lounge area, so it helps binding everything with the same theme.
Was also pleased to see it was made of this rubber-ish material, so it's flexible, and not fragile like a real vinyl. It also says it's dishwasher safe (though so far I've only cleaned it manually), so good quality overall.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Beautiful to look at...great to show off but awful to clean. I don't have a dishwasher- just me and hubby- so we have to take a washing up brush to get the food out of the grooves. They are expensive and like I said fab to have on the table but a pain in the neck to clean. If you have a family of kids, grandkids, messy adult-eater friends buy the flat wipe clean mats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I read reviews before buying.... They are expensive, you only get 2 I couldn't see quantity when I ordered.
I love clean house and would not uses these for small children or messy eaters as the grooves could get food stuck in them?
Arrived quickly
Package was good
Well made
Look really good
Unusual

I would recommend
Just know you only get 2 in pack
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Really nice interesting design, they are actually floppy not hard as I thought, look really good on my table definitely a conversation piece plus they protect the table, yes I can definitely recommend them,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Just as described & arrived well within time scale.

Came in a ridiculous amount of packaging given the size/shapes of the item, but that's a small gripe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Good quality silicone mats - perfect to go with that retro 50's or 60's room, should be matched with a Wurlitzer jukebox in the corner for the ultimate cool.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
They are different and good fun and fit perfectly into our music themed room.
Not recommended for a sophisticated dining table.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Just love these placemats and they look great in my 1960s American themed diner. They go in the dishwasher too which is great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I love them and ii'm really pleased with them , they look fab on my table,. i'm going to order another set xxx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)