Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 March 2012
I bought this satnav for a trip to Italy later in the year. I was drawn by the fact it was loaded with 2011 maps which can be updated when required. Having tried it out locally I found it to be excellent. The mapping is clear as are the voice directions. I am not really interested in the other functions so as a cheap satnav I can't recommend it enough. It puts some of the more expensive ones to shame.

If you can get your hands on one do so, you will pleasantly surprised.
33 Comments| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
sat nav was depsatched very quickly. first one delivered had problems so emailed suppliers, explaining problem, they contacted me the very next day by phone. very understanding very customer friendly and they had no problems with replacing sat nav. new one delivered next day and works perfect, brilliant sat nav for money. works on address not postcode but all the same would recommend suppliers and sat nav. very happy customer !!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Its not usable. it is unable to detect where you are by GPS, and when you try and set a destination to travel to it informs you that you need to take a ferry (it thought i was in Paris for some reason). When I set it for the UK (it doesnt do this automatically - GPS doesnt work?), and set a destination, it just showed me the destination with a pointer and when I drove it didnt move, didnt talk, nothing. Its useless. Ive gone thro all the instructions to try and get it to do a simple route, but its unable to. Ive had someone who knows about satnavs to look at it but to no avail. Its a pointless piece of equipment and the only reason I havent returned it is because ive been trying to figure the damn thing out and not to fail at it. I give in, its impossible to work and only serves to annoy me to the fullest. (oh yeah, and it keeps returning to a Paris location, that was after it thought i was in Belarus). Everythingg else about it i havent tried so unsure about other functions.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Cheap by price, cheap by nature!
They would maybe get less bad feedback if they were to produce a clear and concise user manual. Can't find the Bluetooth icon any ware or the screen it is supposed to reside in. The main reason for me purchasing this unit was for the hands free element.
Steer clear of this one, they probably sell so many they don't give a damn!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Even considering it's low price, I expected a much better product, i.e. how on earth is it supposed to stay on the dashboard?
When it comes to programming, it won't allow to set the postal codes.
Perhaps it should be returned for exchange?

Please advise.
Regards,
Witold Szymanski.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
received unit from hong kong No instructions on how to operate the satnav navigation element. pictures in instruction booklet unreadable Overall very disappointed with the product. would not recommend it
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
The sat- nav is excellent but you have to work out how it works yourself as the book that comes with it is pretty useless, use the internet to get a better explanation, have not yet sussed out how to update the maps!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Fantastic little alternative to high priced sat navs, battery life very short so just leave it plugged in. Been all over Europe with this without a hitch. Never let me down yet and 5 yrs on and still going strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Disappointed husband christmas morning once unwrapped. Instructions booklet in a foreign language, a magnetic pencil missing. Luckily hubby,managed to boot it up. Hopefully it will work when we need it to travel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I was pleasently surprised with the multi media options available together with the sat nav, found it was easy to set up and use,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)