Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
40
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2014
I bought this as i'm a massive fan of the shows Pretty Little Liars and Desperate Housewives and seeing too of the lead ladies being from them shows i went and got it!!!

The Film is about a group of friends 2 of which are in the closet but as Tanner shows off his new Phone Brent says they should download a gay dating app to see if there are any other gay men in the school. Needless to this leads to Tanner being outed and the 3 clique leaders want to have what is the latest thing a GBF!! So cue a makeover montage and backstabbing aplenty!!!

I love this movie alot!!! the actors are great the music is so brilliant extras include a 40 min making of trailers and more....

Think mean girls with gay men love this movie so much!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 September 2014
I've been watching a lot of very serious DVDs recently so bought G.B.F. to have some fun & wanted something to relaxed with. I was expecting it to be just 100% camp as you can tell from the cover. But it's more than that. Yes you get the camp stuff that is fun. But you get a few underlying storyline too. One being the blonde girl, and one being the friendship between the main two guys. I wont mention anymore as i don't want to give the plot away.

At the end is the day yes, It's a camp film, but stick with it, watch it & trust me, you will enjoy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This movie shows what gay movies can be without budgeting through the roof. So many gay films these dayys are gooid storlines but shoddy acting or shoddy camerawork and the excuse has always been that the film has not had a large enough budget. This film proves even a mediocre budget can give an excellent film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Yes another gay comedy from America and it is actually rather good. Meet Tanner (Michael J. Willet) he is in the closet as is his best mate Brent Van Camp (Paul Iacono). They are students at North Gateway High - the only school in America that does not have an `out' gay. This poses a problem for the fashionista Queen biatches who rule the school and who have all learnt that the latest must have fashion accessory and statement of social coolness is a G.B.F. Yes a gay best friend.

As luck would have it the new `Guydar' app is not too far away and as well as helping guys hook up it also allows GBF recruiters to track down their nearest potential recruit. Well as you can guess it is not long before Tanner is outed but with consequences both expected - such as homophobia and unexpected - a totally new cool bunch of friends. And I am glad to say hilarity does ensue.

This also tries to take some issues seriously that includes stereotypes, fashion slaves, faith and friendship. The laughs are not constant but there is more than enough to keep your interest. Everyone does a good job in the acting department and Brent's mum is played beautifully by Megan Mullally (`Will and Grace and `30 Rock'). There is no bedroom stuff to worry about and it runs for just over an hour and a half. This is light hearted fun that will not reveal anything new but should raise a smile - recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Only mildly amusing in parts, maybe more funny if you are under 25? Lead male actor who plays Tanner is devoid of acting ability. Almost everyone else runs rings round him. The female roles are better developed and have most of the best lines. Even so, Megan Mullally is wasted as is Natasha Lyonne in their bit parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
When this was released I was straight down to iTunes to download onto my iPad. I don't watch many films but I know my hit's from my misses! The guy who plays Tanner is just brilliant. A must see with your Mom or your boyfriend! 10/10. From all the films I seen this is No.1 in my collection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I enjoyed this film, and did laugh out loud quite a lot. The story line was OK and the young cast looked very good, but the credit for this film must go to the director who managed to get a very high standard of acting from his young cast.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I watched it recently and it's hilarious, touching and dramatic. It's the closest thing to the magic of Mean Girls since Easy A but as a gay person i feel like I can identify more with this movie than both of them two. This should become a cult classic because it's perfection and I can't wait until it's released because I will 100% buy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
In a long line of great teen comedies (Heathers, Mean Girls, Clueless, Easy A, the list goes on), finally a great one that just happens to have a gay lead. Saw this at a UK screening, and the audience was howling with laughter. The great cast adds to the fun.

The director said there are some great extras on the Blu-Ray, so had to pre-order this immediately. Get your GBF round and watch...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
The premise of this movie should be offensive, but the charm of the relations between gay teens, and mixture of stereotyping and stereotype-avaoidance matches the community well. Also quite funny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here