Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by tunesonline
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: CDs, DVDs, Videogames, LPs & more! Fast shipping! All items guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Future Picture

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £81.95 5 used from £9.89

Amazon's Ultravox Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (19 May 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Receiver
  • ASIN: B0000005US
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 255,031 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
  2. Reap The Wild Wind
  3. All Stood Still
  4. Slow Motion
  5. Distance
  6. The Voice
  7. Ingenuity
  8. Ideals
  9. Vienna
  10. Give it all Back
  11. Future Picture Forever
  12. The Silent Cries
  13. One Small Day
  14. Hymn
  15. Lament

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
By the time this album was recorded (1993) Ultravox was reduced to Billie Currie and friends. However Sam Blue does an excellent Midge Ure impression, when required, and Vinnie Burns is great with the over-the-top guitar solo. The only songs of the well known Ultravox period which don't work as well as I'd like are Reap The Wild Wind (which I've always thought needs two vocalists) and Hymn. The tracks I wouldn't have believed would work, Vienna and Lament, are well reworked and after a few listens grow on you. However it is the "new" material which works best, the classic Ingenuity and the upbeat Ideals could have been produced in 1983. All in all a good live album with enough freshness to stand on it's own.
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions