Funky Nassau: The Compass... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: UK SELLER & Shipped from the UK within two working days. In stock and ready to post from Vinyl Exchange in Manchester.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Funky Nassau: The Compass Point Story 1980-1986 CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £14.87 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
5 new from £11.27 4 used from £8.00
£14.87 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (17 Mar. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Strut
  • ASIN: B0011WMI06
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 147,475 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. My Jamaican Guy - Grace Jones
  2. Genius of Love - Tom Tom Club
  3. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On) - Talking Heads
  4. Lady O K'pele - Lizzy Mercier Descloux
  5. Dance Sucker (Francois Kevorkian Mix) - Set The Tone
  6. Obsession (The Nassau Mix) - Guy Cuevas
  7. Padlock (Larry Levan Mix) - Gwen Guthrie
  8. Don't Stop the Music - Bits & Pieces
  9. River Niger - Sly Dunbar
  10. You Rented A Space - Cristina
  11. Spasticus Autisticus - Ian Dury
  12. Whisper - Chaz Jankel
  13. Adventures In Success - Will Powers

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I would have used 5 stars to describe this LP, but the modern techniques used to put these tracks to disc has unfortunately lost some of the frequency range. That said, the content is stunning. All the tracks are extended and showcases a truly stunning house band and unequalled sound. If only some of the newer dance acts of today could show this type of inventiveness. Killer record, buy it.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?