Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £3.99

Save £6.00 (60%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Fulcrum Files by [Chisnell, Mark]
Kindle App Ad

The Fulcrum Files Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.99

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

'What really impressed me though was the strong characterisation and plotting. It is rather complicated, but everything dovetails together very nicely at the end... Fans of David Downing or Alan Furst in particular should give this book a chance.' Crime Fiction Lover

'With his riveting plotting and engaging characters, Chisnell provides a good read.' Read All Day

'This is a well-researched historical thriller with romantic extras. The hero is a poor boy with a brain and the complex snobberies he encounters are sharply delineated. Two nicely contrasted heroines, lots of period detail and a touch of industrial strife thrown in. This is a big book, well-worth settling down to. I shall be looking out for more.' Indie e-book review

'Once the "course" of the book was finally set, I was hooked.  Just when I thought I couldn't take it anymore this amazing, fast paced story emerged before my very eyes and I couldn't put it down... What you have is just another shining example of why Chisnell is an indie name to keep your eyes on.' Kindle Obsessed

'History, the sea, adventure, Romance and intrigue make for a good plot but the real measure is if you can put it down or not. I couldn't and am looking forward to Mark's next book for he has a new fan.' Pete Goss

About the Author

Mark Chisnell grew up in a small town on the east coast of England. The town was dominated by the rise of the oil industry and the decline of shipbuilding and fishing. Mark has been a professional sportsman and also won awards as a broadcaster and for his non-fiction accounts of maritime adventure. He's written for some of the world's leading magazines and newspapers, including Esquire and the Guardian. One of his greatest personal achievements was hitch-hiking to Mount Everest base-camp in Tibet. In Trainers. Mark had thought he'd have a future as a marine engineer, that was until he picked up a copy of Robert Pirsig's Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. The cover said it would change the way the reader felt about the world and it changed Mark's perception about his life and where he wanted to go. He learned that books can change people's lives and that he wanted to write one. He wanted to write many. Mark began by writing about the sport in which he won three world championships, and subsequently won plaudits and recognition for his adrenaline-fuelled and suspenseful accounts of round-the-world racing. When he moved to fiction, he used his experiences as a sportsman and his background in broadcasting and journalism to weave chart-topping tales filled with intrigue, danger, romance and characters that take the reader on an incredible page turning journey. Mark currently lives in Europe with his wife and son.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3550 KB
  • Print Length: 354 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1621251632
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0074HGO4S
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #378,406 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 25 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 25 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?