A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.00 (56%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.00 (56%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Frozen Moment: 'A good ps... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.78 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE Paperback – 1 Sep 2011

3.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in the Christian Tell Series

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£5.19 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
  • +
  • The Ice Beneath Her: The gripping psychological thriller for fans of I LET YOU GO
Total price: £16.73
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: W&N; Reprint edition (1 Sept. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0753827727
  • ISBN-13: 978-0753827727
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.5 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 180,671 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Steig Larsson." "Choice""

"A substantial, rounded novel and a welcome newcomer to Scandinavian crime fiction." "Eurocrime""

"Simple but effective prose distinguishes Ceder's procedural debut from the Scandinavian crime fiction pack" "Publishers Weekly""

"Ceder conjures a vivid sense of place, and the byplay among the inspector's police colleagues rings true." "Publishers Weekly""

A terrific debut SUNDAY TIMES"

A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson--CHOICE

Well constructed and pacy, with plenty of twists and turns and a vividly evoked atmosphere--BIG ISSUE

I couldn't put it down... Add to this a depiction of the Swedish countryside which rivals Mankell at his best and you have a very atmospheric book. Camilla Ceder is definitely a writer to watch--WWW.THEBOOKBAG.CO.UK

A terrific debut--SUNDAY TIMES

A rookie reporter, a world-weary police inspector, a body that has been executed then run over, and an unsolved mystery from the past lie at the heart of this intricate psychological puzzler--WOMAN AND HOME

Book Description

'Provincial detective Christian Tell is more sensitive than Henning Mankell's Wallender, while an extraordinary twist offers a women's take on Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander. This is a terrific debut.' Joan Smith, SUNDAY TIMES

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

20 August 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
16 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
10 December 2011
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
9 January 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
7 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
18 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
18 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
21 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: swedish crime fiction, swedish thrillers, henning mankell

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?