A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £2.03 (29%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.79
Kindle price
£5.82
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£2.03 (29%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £6.99
  • You Save: £1.17 (17%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Frost Hollow Hall has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Frost Hollow Hall Paperback – 3 Oct 2013

4.8 out of 5 stars 55 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.82
£3.11 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Frost Hollow Hall
  • +
  • Strange Star
  • +
  • The Girl Who Walked On Air
Total price: £15.82
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Age Range: 9 - 11 years
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber; Main edition (3 Oct. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780571295449
  • ISBN-13: 978-0571295449
  • ASIN: 0571295444
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 55 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 13,227 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Emma Carroll, in her spooky debut, makes the Gothic ghost story her own ... believable, moving and just the right sort of frightening (Daily Telegraph)

This is a charming story which, despite dealing with dark themes of grief, poverty and death, remains light-hearted and hopeful. With wonderful description and great characterisation, Emma Carroll is a real find and Frost Hollow Hall is a perfect ghostly mystery for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Ellen Renner and Marie-Louise Jense (We Love This Book)

An emotionally-charged historical tale and a very believable ghost story rolled into one (The Telegraph)

The perfect wintry ghost story (The Sunday Express)

Book Description

From the queen of historical fiction, Frost Hollow Hall by Emma Carroll is a ghostly tale about love, loss and forgiveness with an instant classic feel.

See all Product description

55 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Children's Books
4.8
Fiction Books
4.7

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 55 reviews

2 January 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 June 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 October 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 June 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 November 2013
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 July 2014
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 June 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?