Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2010
I originally bought this book expecting it to be a non-fiction book that the children I teach could use and look at in the classroom. Therefore, I was shocked and intially disappointed when I realised it was a story book. However, I will have live caterpillars in the classroom so this story will still be used, albeit in a different way, to reinforce the life cycle of the butterfly.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
This is a wonderful resource to accompany the practical view of watching caterpillars grow into butterflies. E Guy
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
This book we bought alongside a butterfly growing set from insect lore and it complimented it so well :-) Wonderful illustrations too, we were very pleased with our purchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Bought this for my 4yr old grand-daughter alongside a container of caterpillars and an Insect Lore butterfly garden. It was really appropriate for her going through all the stages. After a couple of reads she could tell me about metamorphosis. Great book to use in schools or at home whilst using the caterpillar kit mentioned above.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I bought this together with a butterfly house and with caterpillars and food. Terrific present altogether for the whole family to see never mind kids of any age, A natural magic thing to live with and see before your very eyes. A much loved present the whole set sold by amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
I really like the way the information was presented in this book. Very easy to read and put in a simple enough way for children in Year 1 to understand. Lovely illustrations. A great resource to use to teach Year 1 children about the life cycle of a butterfly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 April 2012
I bought this for a 4 year old to accompany Butterfly Pavilion. It works as a story as well as an educational book which makes the life cycle of butterflies clear as well as entertaining. Nicely illustrated too. Very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I got this for my 7 year old grandaughter and she loved watching the caterpillars grow into butterflies. She was sad to have to let them go though as she had named them all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Book is very long for children of preschool. Age but they enjoy looking at the pictures. This book has good images which are big bold and bright
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Good book to accompany the butterfly garden. Explains things simply so that early years and foundation stage can understand the life cycle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse