Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2017
Langauge translater was disappointed! with its capabillaties
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
This is the best electronic talking dictionary. It does everything and has every facilities.

This includes:
1) USB connection for your PC, or PC tablet/Ipad etc.
2)Standard 3.5com headphone jack for private listening and work in classroom or library or at home, or on the move.
3) Volume adjustment control.
4)Sound/speech, reads both english version of word and sentences as well AS Spanish, so useful for both English language learners and Spanish language learners.
5) It is three dictionaries and a thesaurus - and everything could be heard and read.
6) It has screen brightness adjustment for perfect viewing in different light condition
7) Sound can be turned on/Off
8) IT ca be used as to learn spanish or to learn English
9) It has relevant grammer materials and all conversational phrases you like to learn or may need at work or on holiday and speaks all of them for you too.
10) You can make your own list / dictionary too as you learn.
11)It has English / Spanish conjugations as well as games for learning

The device is built well and is very strong and high quality keyboard. I have had it for months now and love it. It is small and light enough to take it anywhere in your pocket. The lid protect it - no need for buying cases.

Highly recommended
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Not a good product, the screen does not have any backlight, therefore, it is very hard to read unless you are in a very well lit area. The screen is also very small. The instructions provided are basic, it takes a long time to play with the machine before you fully understand all the operations. It does not convert sentences which anyone speaking or learning spanish is important as words in a sentence can give a different meaning once put into a sentence.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This is the second Franklin Electronic Dictionary I have owned and its well worth the extra outlay, when compared to the cheaper model. The database is very comprehensive, it contains more rather than less than you might expect: very pleased
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
very good lots of helpful answers use it now (that my friend brought it from england)
would have been much better delivered here
only problem slight is latin spanish oriented a bit
but still at least 4 stars
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
I bought this to replace another model bought 3 years ago, (Franklin DBE-1490 Spanish/English Dictionary). The old one was rather bulky and I lost it because it would not fit in my pocket, so not that portable. The old one also had disk style batteries and these were expensive and never handy when you needed them. The new one has many advantages over my older model, mainly smaller so very portable, nicer looking and pronunciation/sound option for everything.

It also has a proper English dictionary (English words with English definitions) which is an added bonus. This feature would also be useful for higher level Spanish learners of English, as they are encouraged to avoid translations when possible and use the native English dictionary to understand the new word, only reverting to the translator if necessary.

It also takes ordinary batteries which is a bonus (2 x AAA) so you don't have to plan ahead and keep spares of a size you will not use anywhere else.

It has the usual games and conjugations. I am very pleased indeed with it. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that it is not backlit, and unlike all our other screens nowadays, it is difficult to see in dim conditions. If they fixed this design feature, it would be PERFECT. I think it really deserves 4 1/2 stars without a backlight because in every other way it is the perfect portable Spanish-English (and English only) dictionary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Takes some getting used to the configuration of buttons. Ok as a straight dictionary but not used it for phrases as they are pre programmed and thus have to be looked for. One cannot just type in a phrase and have it translated (which was what I was really looking for).
If I have missed this feature I would like to know! It would be great to have an off-line translator.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Great little dictionary, with plenty of other useful functions. I'm beginner in Spanish, and I find the sounds and word lists very helpful.
The device runs on two AAA batteries.
The inside feels sturdy especially the buttons. Should really have come with a carrying pouch or sleeve.Instead you get a tonne of unreadable small prints/instruction 'guide'/ survey junk.

The biggest let down is that the screen doesn't have any backlight.
Note: the inside is black as shown in the picture above, but the outer side of the device is actually silver.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I live in Menorca and am currently learning to speak and read Spanish. The Franklin BES2100 is small enough to carry around and use when I'm attempting to read my local Spanish paper. An excellent little device and terrific value for money at £26.99.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I was told by my spanish teacher about this Franklin BES2100 translator I think it's great and would recomend it to anyone
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here