Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CD Dispatched from Germany. In stock. Dispatched within 24 hours from Germany
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Franck / Debussy / Tchaikovsky Hybrid SACD, SACD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
8 new from £13.58 2 used from £10.02

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Please Note: Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, SACD
  • Label: Brilliant Classics
  • ASIN: B0007Z9Q08
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 121,808 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Allegretto Moderato (Cesar Franck)
  2. Allegro (Cesar Franck)
  3. Recitavito (Cesar Franck)
  4. Allegretto Poco Mosso (Cesar Franck)
  5. Allegro Vivo (Claude Debussy)
  6. Intermede, Fantasque Et Leger (Claude Debussy)
  7. Finale, Tres Anime (Claude Debussy)
  8. Humoresque Op 10 No 1 (Piotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky)
  9. Meditation : Andante Molto Cantabile (Piotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky)
  10. Scherzo : Presto Giocoso (Piotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky)
  11. Melodie : Moderato Con Moto (Piotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky)
  12. Valse-Scherzo Op. 34 (Piotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

This disc contains nearly 69 minutes of delightful music for violin and piano, sensitively played. As the description seems incomplete, I will list the contents. Cesar Franck's sonata in A is the longest work, and is followed by Debussy's sonata in G minor. From Tchaikovsky there is a Humoresque (op. 10 no. 1), the well-known Souvenir D'un Lieu Cher and his Valse-Scherzo op.34.
From the contemplative opening of the Franck there is much to delight the ear, given by two consummate artists in complete harmony.

The sound is fairly close, and there is little from the rear speakers in surround mode, but both instruments are reproduced excellently; I suspect the violin has been assisted a little; it is never overwhelmed by the rich and deep-sounding piano.

This disc has been offered at a bargain price for some time; I would urge anyone likely to enjoy this music to take advantage. At full price, however, this is still a very attractive purchase.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category