Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.32


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2015
This book is very well written and gives a real insight into the way of life of our Holy Father the Pope. A man of faith, humility, compassion and, most of all, mercy. A very enjoyable read from beginning to end.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
This book describes Pope Frances very well and answers a lot of questions about his words and actions. I have read other biographies which put the wrong motives to his words and actions so this book is to be recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
An interesting detailed account if the current Pope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Wonderful read...great human being who is a wonderful shepherd and voice for all mankind, especially the poor....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This is a very interesting book about an amazing man. The author tells it in a understanding way which is so easy to read. Very good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
In the footsteps of St. Paul, at least when it comes to cooking. Clarified a few things for me. He needs to step warily with the Vatican Bank & the Curia, otherwise he could end up as another Pope John Paul Ist (of blessed memory)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I really enjoyed this book. Its very relevant to the present day and knowing more about the man makes it easier to understand his comments and actions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Very interesting read about our new pope which confirmed the information I'd heard about his humility, his intellect and lack of prejudice and energy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Very nice book if you want to know a bit more about this Argentinian and his views about the church and the world. I enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
A very enjoyable read. Makes me wonder how I can best play my part in making the world a better, place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)