1 new from £6.50

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £6.93

Fragmented Visions Limited Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £6.50

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Limited Edition
  • Label: MPS Music and Video
  • ASIN: B00A7787H4
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 760,960 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Seven pieces of electroacoustic music composed by Mathew Adkins (a.k.a. Monty Adkins) between 1994 and 2000.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: MP3 Download
An outstanding collection of seven electronic compositions which have been broadcast and performed worldwide and featured in numerous international festivals.

Mathew (Monty) Adkins is a composer, performer, and lecturer of electronic music. Born in 1972 in Leamington, England, he was introduced to electronic and acousmatic music during his music studies at Pembroke College, Cambridge. After he graduated from Cambridge in 1993 he pursued postgraduate research in electronic music at the University of Birmingham with Jonty Harrison and later at the University of East Anglia with Simon Waters.
He first came to international attention in 1995 with two works: "Melt" and "Clothed in the Soft Horizon", which were awarded the Stockholm Electronic Arts Award, Prix de Residence at Bourges and the Grand Prix of Musica Nova Prague. He has since been awarded prizes at the Bourges International Competition in 1997, 1999, 2001; Luigi Russolo Competition in 1994, 2000, 2001; and at EAR'95, and Musica Nova 1996.
He was a member of the Birmingham Electroacoustic Sound Theatre from 1993 -1995 and a Director of the Sonic Arts Network of Great Britain between 1995-1997. In 1998 he became co-artistic Director of the Electric Spring Festival in Huddersfield, and is co-founder of the recently formed multimedia group r.a.r.e. experimental. His works have been broadcast and performed worldwide and have been featured in numerous international festivals including the Bourges Synthese 1995 & 1997 (France), the Aspekte Festival (Austria), Futura (France), the Stockholm Electronic Arts Festival (Sweden), A.C.M.C. (New Zealand), I.C.M.C. (China) Symposium VII (Brazil).
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category