Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2013
A bit boring and repetitive, but you'll get to know all the industry testing standards. Must have for any tester.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I studied for this exam over about 2 weeks, in between some job hunting and procrastinating.

I read the book once, and did all the practice questions. I also did the sample paper available from the ISEB website, and the practice questions in the 'other' book released in October 2010 (did not read that book).

The book is good, but a bit boring at times. On page 176 they refer to the fact that "information presently visually is much easier for the human mind to take in and interpret". The authors probably could of took this advice a bit more when writing this book.

I got 29/40 in the real exam (I`m in Ireland). The exam was much, much harder than the practice tests - there are very few obvious/ridiculously easy questions like there are in this book.

That said if you read the book twice, and spent three weeks studying instead of the two that I spent, you would leave yourself very comfortable in terms of passing. I have heard of people passing after less than 3 days study - in a different continent; maybe the difficultly of the exam varies globally.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Foundations of Software Testing is an introductory text to software testing for those intending on taking the ISTQB certifcation. The book goes through why testing is important, key principles of testing and test techniques.

The approaches to testing mentioned in the book are presented abstractly, so they are not restricted to specific implementation methods. This allows the reader to apply the ideas in a manner best befitting their environment.

Foundations of Software Testing covers all aspets of a software project, including high level design documents, right down to code modules and how they each can be tested using static and dynamic test methods.

The book is useful for anyone looking for information on software testing, even those not going for the ISTQB exam. Experienced developers alike may even generate some new ideas for testing. Overall a light read and easy to refer back to later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
I bought this for my ISTQB foundation exam and I passed it. You don't really need any training session, just read it, complete the exercises and mock exam in the book and you are good to go. I would recommend it to anyone who want to prepare for their ISTQB foundation exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
I recommend anyone want to study this subject to get this book. It covers all necessary subjects that required in the exam, also it contain questions (with answers) after each chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
It covers all necessary subjects that required in the ISTQB exam, also it contain questions (with answers) after each chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Basic, but detailed overview of necessary topics. Useful in practical life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Essential reading if you are thinking of doing the ISTQB exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
The new edition helps me a lot to prepare for exam!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)