Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2003
For my class "Marketing Principles" this book came recommended by our lecturer as being a fine book. Now, of course, I'm always sceptical of lecturers who claim that we only need one book -- this book -- to complete a class.
However, upon buying it, I was pleasantly surprised.
The book itself is of a very high quality; complete with color print. Loads of updated examples of success- and marketing failures line the pages along with the text to give you an example of how the various elements of marketing has affected one or more companies' strategies.
The writing by the authors are casual but still technical in a sense that it's "too the point" but still does it in a non-academic sense -- so students: don't worry!
When a chapter has been debated in the book, you get a short reference list, summary of the chapter, various exercises -- like checking out how marketing stategies are applied on various websites -- study questions, key terms used in the chapter (very important for exams!) and case studies. All in all a very thorough explanation of the chapter + plenty of material to help you along the way.
This book is especially helpful for students, as it *is* a foundations book.
I can highly recommend it to marketing students.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
excellent book, it goes from very beginning by defining marketing in such a simple way, not ambiguous like some;after each chapter a number of useful websites are proposed, and case studies. it is rich with graphs (if you want to impress your markers you can include them) the book gathers and explains everything that is important for a beginner in marketing, marketing mix and segmentation..etc.. and i am sure even those more advanced marketers use it as a 'bible'.. for this module, i have 4 more books , such as from Kotler, who is such a figure, a guru in marketing world, but i do not find it so useful as this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Yes I'll say that again: Great book and layout of chapters! Nice intro and guide to the book contents. It also has real-world case files and examples and a nice glossary at end of each chapter and the book itself. Also has some links info to online content and exams etc - all in all a great intro to marketing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Great book for a foundational (as the title suggests) grounding in Marketing. I have a marketing strategy module this term and this has provided me with the relevant knowledge. It has a range of cases to highlight the different concepts explored in the book. Good read. Recommend for undergrads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2009
Am an engineering student and had an optional choice and took introduction to marketing. I did not attend lectures cause they were just too boring for me. However i read this book and i got a 2.1 in my exam. Book has evrything for level 1 modules in marketing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
The book is suitable to everyone who does not has any fundamental knowledge about marketing. It is easy using. The user can understand the details inside easily. There are good example inside and all pages are colored not black and white.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2010
The textbook is really good. The case studies are really up to date and one can easily connect the information to real life examples and apply it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2012
It's the book that i was looking for, for sure! Although it took long time to get it... It traveled twice between England and Denmark... Anyway the seller was great, the book condition is good in general and i am happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
I did not receive the original book as it was all photocopied and all the pages are in black and white.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Highly recommended. All you you need for the course. Came recommended by my lecturer. MUST BUY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here