Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
We love these Amaretti Biscuits.
When friends pop in, they are perfect to serve with coffee, tea or hot chocolate.
The bags come with a tie which keeps them as fresh as the day you open them. (Not suitable for small children or those with nut allergies).
They are also very versatile.
Try using them for a quick a dessert: Three scoops of Ice Cream (I use Cornish), drizzled with melted chocolate, crumble three amaretti's on top. Adults and children will love them. Enjoy !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
I initially bought these to make Nigella's rocky road and a festive cherry cheesecake. I bought them as they were the cheapest and the largest amount thinking they would be ok tasting, but boy was I wrong.

They are absolutely delicious, and of the same quality you would find in a good delicatessen.

I can't recommend these enough. If you need amaretti biscuits, definitely buy these. Happy munching!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Great value and delicious. The bags are a great size more than enough to feed a hungry or like my lot a greedy crowd. I definitely Will buy again. I put a bag in with the Christmas gifts as they went to their respective houses. Big thumbs up from all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Very tasty delicious tasting biscuits. The packets are large making excellent presents and the 3 pack deal makes them very good value. A delicious accompaniment to coffee or as part of a dessert.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Lots of the biscuits were broken, did not realise how over inflated the price was until I saw in a local store half the price of what I had paid for them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
we love these biscuits, have brought many times, will keep buying them. great flavour and crunch, lovely with coffee
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Recommend to anyone,large amount very versatile and very tasty just with coffee.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Not really the best 'biscotti' you could buy. I think it's a lot for the money but I reckon most of it will be wasted unless you're having a coffee morning blowout! In hindsight, I would have preferred better quality biscuits over quantity.

They taste almondy but they aren't soft or chewy....just crunchy....and if you eat 2 or more....a little too sweet and sickly.

Personally (trying to avoid getting too biological), I think it was a little too much my my tummy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
These biscuits are described with crunchy outside and soft inside; however, they are all crunchy and too sweet. Personally, I don't like them much and prefer Lotus Caramelised biscuits by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
My local shop used to sell these but since they stopped I thought I would not be able to get these again, so was thrilled when I got them on here. Absolutely delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)