FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Tree Savers
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: A used book that is in good, clean condition. Your item will be picked, packed and posted FREE to you within the UK by Amazon, also eligible for super saver delivery.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Forgotten Paperback – 6 Jun 2011

4.2 out of 5 stars 65 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£0.70
Paperback
"Please retry"
£6.99
£0.01 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£6.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • Forgotten
  • +
  • Thirteen Reasons Why
Total price: £10.48
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Electric Monkey; UK ed. edition (6 Jun. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1405253614
  • ISBN-13: 978-1405253611
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 1.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (65 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 122,632 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Forgotten is a mind-bending experience that I devoured in one sitting. Cat Patrick's exciting and impressive debut still haunts me."--Jay Asher, New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why

"Cat Patrick's debut won't be forgotten by readers. It's a page-turning mystery and a heartrending story of love, loss and...memories of the future. Don't miss this one."----Gail Giles, award-winning author of "Dark Song" and "What Happened to Cass McBride?"

"A captivating psychological drama, a toe-tingling romance and a completely original premise, "Forgotten" is full of twists and turns you won't see coming."----Daisy Whitney, author of "The Mockingbirds", a 2011 ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults book

About the Author

On a rainy November morning, new-baby sleep deprived, Cat Patrick forgot what she was doing. She retraced her steps but instead of remembering, the idea for Forgotten was born. Cat lives near Seattle with her husband and two young children who now, thankfully, sleep through the night. Forgotten is her debut novel.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top customer reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I loved this book but also felt that the story was just a little underdeveloped towards the end, with a loose end (London and Luke's future) left flying when it didn't need to be. Otherwise, this was a compelling, beautifully-written, tender love story, built on a fabulously original premise (and I'm not sure why there are parallels drawn between this and TTW because I didn't think the two stories were similar. London does not travel in time, she simply perceives it in a different way.)

I will buy Cat Patrick's next novel without hesiatation.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I liked the premise of this - a girl who can remember things that have yet to happen but can't remember those that already have. It was a page-turner and easy to suspend disbelief. Very enjoyable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My favourite book, So i'm very excited to read it over and over!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
I’ve always been fascinated by explorations of unusual minds, so Forgotten had me interested from the very beginning. I completely loved Pivot Point, in which the main character can see the outcome of a choice before she makes it, Between The Lives in which the main character switches between two lives each night, and Every Day in which the main character switches bodies every single day. Forgotten made me feel a lot like I did when I was reading those three novels, which happen to be three of my very favourites.

London’s story is a sad one – she can only remember what happens in her future, so each morning she wakes up utterly confused. One thing that’s particularly troublesome for London is the idea that those she loves and cares about will be forgotten once they die, as she will have no memories of them in her future, which is a really horrible thought.

London has to leave notes for herself every night, and write down what she wore the day before so as not to repeat her outfits. And that’s only the start of the trouble her memory loss brings. I found Forgotten completely captivating, although the love story was a bit overpowering despite lots of other interesting storylines intertwined with it. There are some twists and turns that you’ll find yourself surprised by, but they could have been more shocking if some of the attention had been on their build-up rather than London’s feelings for Luke.

That said, I did really like Luke and found their relationship endearing, even if it is a little bit hard to believe that she would fall in love with him every day based on her notes and not much else!

Forgotten is well-worth picking up. It’s a quick read that’ll get you thinking, and is definitely one for fans of Pivot Point, Between The Lives and Every Day. Forgotten was Cat Patrick’s first novel, so I’ll be diving into more of her books soon.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
How would you cope if you couldn't remember what happened yesterday, or the week, month or year before? We're not talking alzheimers here. When London Lane falls asleep at night her memory resets at 4.33 am precisely. She relies on notes to get her through the day at school which is not easy. Her good friend Jamie, her mom and the boy who befriends her on his first day at her school are there to help. What London does 'remember' or 'see' is the future. This novel rolls along sweetly and we gradually discover why London's brain is wired differently.

I think this book is popular with YA readers because it addresses so many issues that this age group face. Relationships, trust, betrayal, love, friendships, bullying and just getting through school itself. I liked the relationship between London and her mom who is naturally protective of her fragile daughter. We find out that her mom has kept some truths from her and we can ask ourselves as parents, should we hold back on information? Of course, the answer to that is depending on what that information is and the potential after effects, if any. Luke is a great boyfriend even if a little too good to be true, but he loves London and has loved her for a long time. It's a nice story and an easy read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
I found the concept of this book far too confusing to wrap my head around and I'm fairly sure there's a lot of plot holes in this. I could have done with a better explanation about London's condition, as it gives me a bit of a headache to think about it. Ignoring that though, I loved it! Part mystery, part romance, part coming of age, this book seems to have everything. I think what intrigued me the most about it was the many different covers, despite being released this month. It's not my favourite but my cover is to the right. Actually, I slightly hate this cover. I get the idea behind it but it's just not for me, far too dark. This is a great book if you loved the concept of 50 First Dates as a few elements in it are similar.

London is a great character but she did annoy me quite a bit. Mainly with the notes. If my memory was like hers, I would have written everything down in extreme detail, about five pages long every night, so I didn't mess up or get confused the next day. London just jots down a few bullet points and usually ends up forgetting things. London's boyfriend, Luke, is amazing, he's so patient and takes her out on the most amazing dates. When he first meets her he immediately gives her his jacket, as she's freezing but for some reason London chooses not to remember it's his. I think London was too harsh with him at times and I wish she'd have appreciated him more, as he really loved her.
At times London could be a total bitch, especially when it came to her friend, Jamie, who gets herself into a messy relationship. I could understand why London didn't want her friend dating that person but I think she went about it completely the wrong way.

It was fun following all of the twists and turns of this story.
Read more ›
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews


Look for similar items by category