Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
Brilliant idea, to take Shakespeare's 'The Tempest' and make this sci-fi movie from it. Fantastic hanging miniatures, special effects, and Robot Robbie. Although Ariel the monster may seem alarming for small children, it in fact was drawn by Walt Disney studios and is no more terrifying than Simba from 'The Lion King'.

Walter Pigeon was able to ground what seems fairly fantastic, and kept the suspense building. Great stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Classic Sci fi ,it may be old but it still holds up by todays standards. Special effects impressive by 1950s standards.
Robbie the Robot , the lovely anne francis ,and a decent storyline, theres also a raft of extras . Picture quality is
O.K. sound does vary at times ( its not that bad ) but you can put up with that . First class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
If you love the 1950s Sci- fi films, then you won't be disappointed with this blu ray addition of this classic film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
One of the the top ten Sci-Fi films of all time. Intelligent script, fantastic special effects, and if you pay close attention you will realise something everybody seems to have missed, it was almost certainly the major influence on Gene Rodenbury when he wrote "Star Trek"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
A super classic 1956 sci-fi movie. A rainy day to watch classic . The captain looks a lot like Frank drebin , from police squad..??
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
So good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Yes a film made decades ago but still has the thrill and intense action with the story... Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Fantastic blu ray version of the film. It's been remastered and processed beautifully
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This movie has been very well reviewed indeed so I haven't much more to add except that I love this classic sci fi movie. I remember the first time I watched it many years ago. This morning I woke up to the sad news that Leslie Nielsen had passed away aged 84. I know he had made many good movies over the years but I for one will always think of him as Commander John J Adams. Anyone who hasn't seen this movie should watch it. It's brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Love this film. One of my all time favourites. Tried to find stock from UK but seemed to be unavailable so plumped for a Korean import. English selected and no problem. English subtitles available, but not needed. Sent on time to me with no issues. Basically, all good !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)