Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
78
3.9 out of 5 stars
CATERPILLAR Mens Holton SB Brown Lace Up Safety Boot 10
Size: 10 UK|Colour: Brown (Dark Brown)|Change
Price:£68.43+ Free shipping


on 8 January 2016
Have tried both 10 and 9 UK sizes and they come way to big causing bruising around back of ankle, overall a good boot, need sole inserts in to make better, my last were CAT P0129 boots fitted like a glove,lol and no aching or bruising for a fraction of the price, have had cheaper and better boots, CAT getting expensive these days. These boots have varied between £10 and £15 price difference, bet price found so far on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
The boot is good fit for my size 10/11 feet having chosen 10s. Strangely the upper padded section is barely wider than the tongue width so when lacing up you dont get a good fit. Working in a dirty environment and rolling around on the ground means I don't want 'stuff' in my boots. The padded top cuff looks good but is stiff as hell and its killing my ankles. After one week of wear this is just easing off. (Wearing them for a few hrs per day) The main boot heal fit and comfort is very good when wearing thick boot/thermal socks. Hoping they will last well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Husband says these are comfortable but I do wonder if they are genuine as after several months the sole of the shoe has holes through it and the boot is generally falling apart. These are just used in a factory walking around, not for "rough" work where they are knocked about. My father has Cat boots from somewhere else and after 2 years of being on a mechanics feet these are still as good as new. My advise is don't buy these ones, go elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Comfortable at first, and good looking safety boot.

However, despite not wearing them in a particularly demanding work environment (I work in a nuclear power station, which is kept immaculate and clean), the boots are needing replaced after less than 6mths. The insides are worn out, laces are disintegrating, etc.

Disappointed as Caterpillar usually make excellent products.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
Caterpillar boots have maintained their quality well over the years and I have been using the products for over 20 years
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
These boots are always the first choice, they guys love the comfort of them.

Only wish they would stop dragging their toes every time they kneel down under cars. Have to replace every 2-3mths in wet weather as they whine about wet feet!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Wearing out after 2 months of use. No leather at all left on one of the toecaps and have had to buy another pair, Not CAT ones as I got asked to leave a building site because of this fault. Costing me a days pay. Have not worn these for ages.Extremely disappointed in the quality of this very very expensive so called quality work boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Bought in November it is now April and there is a massive rip in the interior cushioning, yes I wear them for 12 hour shifts but the reason I bought them was because Cat boots are supposed to be able to take punishment 5 and a half months is not nearly long enough for boots at this price,I have a picture but can't figure out how to post it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Boots cracked after 2nd day as they are as stiff as a concrete turd, had to glue them constantly just to keep together, excellent delivery from a trustworthy shop but the boots are now crap now they are made in china, the right boot is bigger than the left, comfort has gone & so has my trust in crapapillar . Spend more & buy another brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Really larger than the stated size
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)