Footsteps at My Door - BB... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Footsteps at My Door - BBC Sessions And More

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £10.41 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
15 new from £8.15 1 used from £13.46
£10.41 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 Feb. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Damaged Goods
  • ASIN: B00H4L3FE6
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 296,240 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Pioneer Town
  2. Footsteps At My Door
  3. Snakebite
  4. Freight Train
  5. Secret Love
  6. Twice Brewed
  7. I'd Been Hoping For A Happy Ending
  8. Southern Belle
  9. Lonesome Country Boy
  10. Two Strings For Your Bow
  11. Girl Versus Boy
  12. Take Five
  13. Two Strings To Your Bow
  14. Snakebite
  15. Southern Belle
  16. Pioneer Town
  17. Freight Train
  18. Lonesome Country Boy
  19. Girl Versus Boy
  20. My Black Rose
  21. Oh Boy
  22. Northbound Train

Product Description

Product Description

22 Tracks/3 John Peel Sessions/Helen Mccookerybook's Band After The Chefs Split Up/Rare And Unreleased Tracks. After The Chefs split in the early 1980s, Helen McCookerybook (former bass player and vocalist) retired briefly from playing. She was introduced to Lester Square, who had just left The Monochrome Set, and they started working on her new songs, which were Western-inspired. Rehearsals with a full band proved too expensive and Helen resorted to rehearsing on guitar, with the sax and trombone players from the new band. In this form, they supported The Monochrome Set at Kingston University and went down so well that they decided to keep the format. John Peel's producer phoned to ask what Helen was up to, and their first Peel session ensued. They went on to tour the UK and Holland, recording two more Peel sessions and playing every type of gig from pogoing punks in the Midlands to a graduation ball with waltzing students at London's Café Royale. They have remained in contact, and the band and Helen are delighted to be able to release their archive of sessions plus an album they recorded on their own label, on Damaged Goods.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
present for my son all seems ok.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x8fb80ee8) out of 5 stars 1 review
By michael kahn - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I have the original vinyl and am thrilled this has finally been released in cd. The transfer is amazing, perhaps the best sounding cd I have ever heard.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?