• RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £0.70 (8%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Follow the Money: A Month... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Money: A Month in the Life of a Ten-Dollar Bill Paperback – 7 Feb 2013

4.5 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.29
£0.01 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
£8.29 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 8 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • Follow the Money: A Month in the Life of a Ten-Dollar Bill
  • +
  • Gold Fever: One Man's Adventures on the Trail of the Modern Gold Rush
Total price: £17.28
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Union Books; Reissue edition (7 Feb. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1908526211
  • ISBN-13: 978-1908526212
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (57 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 696,789 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Boggan’s random and democratic MO means that he gets to hang out with everyone from fire marshalls to rock bands in this enjoyable travelogue with a difference, which might appeal to readers of Bill Bryson or Tony Hawks.’

(The Herald)

'Told with boyish good humour and enthusiasm for the pursuit of the note, the tale offers random changes of pace and scenery that keep the reader engaged and keeps curiosity levels high.'

(Good Book Guide)

'I absolutely loved this book'

(Frank Cottrell Boyce)

‘A terrific read’

(Rosie Boycott)

‘A compelling, inspiring and oddly reassuring portrait of modern America. Fantastic debut.'

(Time Out 5 Star Review)

'Its randomness is its joy'

(Independent)

'A picaresque travelogue about chasing an idea through down-home modern America'

(The Times)

'Steve Boggan's quest to plant a ten dollar bill into the heart of America...is an astute one.'

(We Love This Book)

'The strength of Boggan's writing is the clear, clean and non-judgemental prose style that lets the remarkable and disparate lives of those he encounters speak for themselves. Heart-warming, fascinating stuff.'

(Big Issue)

‘Thoroughly enjoyable debut, in the vein of Louis Theroux and Jon Ronson, which gives us an intelligent and humorous portrait of an America tourists rarely see’

(The Bookseller)

'An interesting book from an exciting new publisher'

(Conde Nast Traveller)

'I can't remember reading a book where the author is continually making fun of himself yet becomes more and more admirable and likeable as the book goes on. He has created a cast of interesting and entertaining characters that are vivid, memorable, and a pleasure to hang out with. The book is an unexpected delight.’

(Luke Rhinehart/George Cockcroft, The Dice Man.)

'Boggan has constructed a hugely endearing narrative personality...his raconteurship has you chuckling as the author ill-advisedly microwaves his underwear, delightedly discovers a "drive-thru bottle shop", and generally behaves, in refreshing contrast to the exhausting get-up-and-go of the travel genre, with a lovably shambolic lassitude'

(Guardian)

About the Author

STEVE BOGGAN was Chief Reporter of the Independent and co-founder of the investigations unit before moving into feature writing, which he now does for the Guardian, The Times and the Evening Standard. He lives in London.



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 13 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 8 August 2012
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 3 August 2012
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 17 March 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews