Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2014
.... since the incomparable ''Dragonfly'. My first album of his was 'Conscious Party', many years ago.

So eclectic. Reggae meets emotional ballads, Caribbean folk and full-on rock. Love it!

How come rubbish UK radio stations never play this genius music?

PS: Just scored tickets for his gig at Brixton on Weds next (23/4/14). Can't wait!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Bought this for my somewhat puzzled mother.
"When did I ever tell you I liked Reggae?" she asked.
"You liked "Electric Avenue" by Eddy Grant I replied.
"I never listen to music" said mum.
"You'll like this mum, it has a great happy feeling"

"Its really fantastic, I love it" said mum after a listen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I am undoubtedly the biggest Ziggy fan alive .
This album was the right tonic for me as I was going through some very trying and testing times. Songs like 'I get up' and ' moving forward' are all there to motivate me through the day and I relish this feeling that I get from his songs.
Delivery was first class. ...One of the best you could ever get!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
what an awsome album. Not heard much before but love this. bought copies for family and friends to hear it they all love it. why don't they play this on the radio???? I am definitely buying some more of his stuff. One LOVE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
After his Wild and Free album (another great album) I was worried this one wouldn't be that good......I am happy to say it is!
Love the open track, I don't wanna live on Mars. Its upbeat, rocky edge has you tapping your feet in no time and before you know it you are singing along!
Other awesome tracks: Lighthouse. Sunshine. I Get Up. You're my Yoko!
One Love Ziggy :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Ziggy continues to impress with his conscious vibes with a variety of styles but all with the obvious influence of his roots and reggae heritage. His music needs to receive more mainstream exposure as it is music that is relevant to today, it's inspiring and uplifting......it's for the people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
ziggy's best album don't know how he'll improve on this effort but i'll look forward to it if he can FANTASTIC fave tracks are "I Get Up" "Live On Mars" & "So Many Rising" Jah bless Ziggy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I have listened Ziggy's music from the early Melody Makers days.
This is a really good mix of music ranging from good ballads to some great roots, rock, reggae.
Sunshine , Moving Forward, Fly Rasta , I don't wanna live on Mars are amongst my favourite tracks.
Go deh Ziggy! Mash it up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
not as good as his father music,his father songs were all true and also things to happen in Jamaica but then again he his just a boy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Brilliant album
Very varied music and better than I had expected
Lighthouse should be a single
I Would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)