Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2013
I love the idea of bath flutes and your children providing a rendition of Air in G Minor at bathtime. The reality is quite different. You need to fill each flute with water up to a certain level to make it sound a particular note, the only problem is that the water drains out quite easily, from top or even bottom if not secured properly. Also, you couldn't easily hold all 5 flutes together and play them as the boy in the picture is doing as that foam piece they all come with doesn't hold them all together very well. It's a shame as it is a great idea in theory and the flutes themselves are very well made.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
My 2 year old daughter uses these in and out of the bath and loves them. They come with a foam holder and some cards with tunes on them, telling you how much water you need to add to each flute via simple colour/shape codes.

Very sturdy and have had much use so far without my toddler demonstrating any signs of tiring of them. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
not sure about them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
These are excellent to keep children amused in the bath and help to develop their musical skills. Great fro young children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
My daughter loves them but 3 leak out of the bottom so they don't retain the water, even though they are screwed together as tightly as possible. Might try sealing the bottoms up with superglue! They also fall out of the holder far too easily so my daughter quickly discarded that. Perhaps should have spent more on better quality set......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
These whistles are great fun in the bath, although at the moment we are at the noise stage it will be fun to progress to playing tunes! I love that the little music sheets are on a stave. I thought mine had got lost (they were at the post office) but I was really impressed with the customer service!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
Low quality construction but they function (although you do have to work hard to get a note out of one of the flutes). Individually, these are great fun to the target audience and we have been comparing Thomas and friends' whistles with the noises that these make. Don't for a second buy these if you expect to emulate the photo though as the flutes are joined together by one of those foam shapes that you put between toes to separate them. The bottom line is that they are loose fitting to begin with and as soon as you get all the flutes in order they fall apart...particularly in the hands of a child. Fun toy though and it shows the child how the frequency of the note changed depending upon how much water you have in the tube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
My boy loves them so that's the important thing... I think from my point of view, they don't hold the water for long as it tends to slowly drip from the bottom so you really only want to use them in the bath or in summer when they're outside! The tubes don't stay in the little blue holder properly but it serves as a handy teether for my 19 month old.

He does get a lot of enjoyment out of them but they're not to be taken too seriously! Hope this helps!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Very popular with my 3 year old daughter - not as something to play music with - but as a fluty toot from Cloud Babies!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
A Great concept for bathtime and to be able to progress into music. A wonderful idea top marks .Best wishes Smudger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)