Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 December 2012
After reading the review that said this was available at Ikea for £11 I did indeed go and look for it and noticed that the pic shown here was not the same as the £11 item and went ahead and ordered as I preferred this one. Low and behold when it arrived it is indeed the £11 lamp from Ikea....annoyed that false advertising is allowed and the picture showing this product should be changed, people are being ripped off!!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
I have bought this lamp in order to fit 2 E27 10W Philips Hue bulbs. The lamp is fine and it seems solid. There are 2 separate switches: one for the main lamp and another one for the reading lamp. The main lamp fits an E27 bulb and that's absolutely fine; the problem is that the reading lamp only fits a GU10 small bulb and, consequently, I had to buy a GU10 to E27 adapter. This made the E27 bulb going out of the allocated space and also, due to the weight, the arm containing the reading lamp doesn't stay in place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
It's ok, but don't expect too much from this. It does the job and it's not expensive.
The angle poseable lamp doesn't stay in place and "droops" down, and there is no dimmer function which is a bit of a pain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
my wife wanted a good reading lamp which also helped her with her sewing as well as reading. and doing jigsaws, this lamp does both ,
the up lighter is good, as is the reading lamp which is really bright ,
comparing this against dearer or more expensive lamps this one certainly needs some beating for either price or appearance,
I thought it very good value for money.
it comes in a small flat pack and you have to put it together, yourself,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
like the light but product info poor no bulbs with it and no advice on which bulbs to buy even after phoning Ikea it was not clear and as its not a common type its hard to source the required bulbs as i need to different sizes but with same type fitting on the Amazon popels who bought this item also bought bulbs info the bulbs shown were not the correct ones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Fit for purpose and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
It's a bit wobbly but suppose for the price you can't expect much more. Perfect for what I needed it for a fairly brightens up the corner of the room too. It's just cheap and cheerful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
Good lighting especially good when doing needlepoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews about it beeing difficult to assemble but when it arrived I had no trouble at all in putting it together.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
very good item for living room, very good customer service and delivery quality item for reading and watching TV at the same time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)