Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fleischmann, Shostakovich: Rothschild's Violin / From Jewish Folk Poetry

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 8 Oct 1996
£83.73 £4.98
Available from these sellers.
1 new from £83.73 8 used from £4.98

Product details

  • Audio CD (8 Oct. 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Bmg/RCA Victor
  • ASIN: B000003G19
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 337,831 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rothschild's Violin: The Wedding Band - Rotterdam PO/Gennady Rozdestvensky/Ilya Levinsky
  2. Rothschild's Violin: What Are You Playing?... - Sergei Leiferkus/Ilya Levinsky/Konstantin Pluzhnikov/Rotterdam PO/Gennady Rozhdestvensky
  3. Rothschild's Violin: This Small Town Is Worse Than A Village. - Sergei Leiferkus/Marina Shaguch
  4. Rothschild's Violin: Band Music - Rotterdam PO/Gennady Rozhdestvensky
  5. Rothschild's Violin: Do You Remember, Iakov, Do You Recall? - Marina Shaguch
  6. Rothschild's Violin: God Had Given Us A Little Girl... - Marina Shaguch/Sergei Leiferkus
  7. Rothschild's Violin: Band Music; Make That Trumpet Merrier! - Ilya Levinsky
  8. Rothschild's Violin: Down Here On Earth Everything Flies By So Fast!... - Sergei Leiferkus/Konstantin Pluzhnikov
  9. Rothschild's Violin: Rothschild Runs Away - Rottedam PO/Gennady Rozhdestvensky
  10. Rothschild's Violin: Loss: One Coffin For Marfa Ivanova... - Sergei Leiferkus
  11. Rothschild's Violin: If They Could Live Without Hatred Or Evil,... - Sergei Leiferkus
  12. Rothschild's Violin: It's Better To Die. - Sergei Leiferkus
  13. Rothschild's Violin: Be Kind To Me, Don't Hit Me!... - Konstantin Pluzhnikov/Sergei Leiferkus
  14. Rothschild's Violin: Rothschild Plays The Violin - Rotterdam PO/Gennady Rozhdestvensky
  15. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 1. Lament Over The Death Of A Small Child - Marina Shaguch/Larissa Diadkova
  16. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 2. The Loving Mama And Auntie - Marina Shaguch/Larissa Diadkova
  17. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 3. Cradle Song - Larissa Diadkova
  18. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 4. Before A Long Separation - Marina Shaguch/Konstantin Pluzhnikov
  19. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 5. Warning - Marina Shaguch
  20. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 6. The Forsaken Father - Larissa Diadkovva/Konstantin Pluznikov
  21. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 7. The Song Of Want - Konstantin Pluzhnikov
  22. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 8. Winter - Marina Shaguch/Larissa Diadkova/Konstantin Pluzhnikov
  23. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 9. The Good Life - Konstantin Pluzhnikov
  24. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 10. A Girl's Song - Marina Shaguch
  25. From Jewish Folk-Poetry, Op.79A: 11. Happiness - Larissa Diadkova/Marina Shaguch/Konstantin Pluzhnikov

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 30 October 2011
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.7 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on 20 April 2017 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsA fine recording of two impressive and moving works
on 18 December 2008 - Published on
Format: Audio CD

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?