Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 November 2017
For those of you who are easily confused, these gloves are NOT suitable for the following:

welding
boxing
space exploration
knife fights
or sailing.

They are, however, excellent at keeping one's pinkies nice and toasty. As I have hands that are quite large, the fit is snug, but the material has a bit of give in it. If you're Pat Jennings, then these L/XL won't be suitable. If you need gloves for actual work, then save up your pennies and buy the apropriate gloves for your job, you big cheapskate!

In a nutshell, they're well-priced, haven't fallen apart, super-warm and I can't complain at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
Received the gloves and they are good, not too bulky but very warm, however the stitching on one finger had come undone and the insulation was showing so had to return them immediately. Received credit very quickly and free return label, have ordered another pair, feel sure this was a one of issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
Cheap but work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
god quality & value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
Relay good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Good fit, warm, good grip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
It is ok for walks, but definitely not for cycling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
As others have already noticed, these gloves don't have palm grips and are relatively small for extra-large. Besides, they do exactly what I have ordered them for: They keep my hands warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
After reading several reviews that commented on misleading descriptions of sizes, I opted for 'Large/Xlarge' when I would normally have gone for 'Medium'.
Thanks to those reviewers L/Xl fitted my medium hands perfectly!
Quality of manufacture - Perfectly acceptable. No defects evident.
Quality of materials - Seem par for the course for this style/type of gloves.
Suitability of use - Ideal for walking but not in the rain. Fine in snowy conditions.
Value for money - Good.
In summary, these are advertised as 'casual lifestyle' which says to me keep a pair in the car for unexpected cold snaps but don't expect them to be suitable for your skiing holiday.
I've used gloves like this for a number of years and have found previous ones unsuitable when working, so will be interested to see how these fare with the additional reinforcement on the palm and thumb. At this price I'd be happy if they last more than a year so time will tell. My initial impression is that they seem fine for the money but take heed of the comments on sizing.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)