Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2010
Lovely story with nice messages about friendship and caring. I liked the gentle illustrations and felt the pace of the book left lots of opportunities for discussion with my grandchildren. Good bedtime book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 4 October 2014
Fleabag is homeless. Friendless. Nameless. A boy befriends him in the park and they enjoy each other's company many times. But what will happen when the boy moves house?

I was quite moved at points in the story. Poor little adorable Fleabag is beautifully drawn and my son and I were sad at his predicament. The boy's solution, to run away with the dog, horrified me for a minute (running away is NOT a concept I want my three year old to even think about!) but is resolved quickly. It all ends well and shows the bravery and loyalty of both the boy and the dog.

The drawings are different, a style that stands out. It's a good bedtime read for talking about friends, being kind, family and moving house.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
This is a lovely story with great messages. Fleabag is a stray who is befriended by a boy, although his parents don't want to take the dog in. Fleabag shows his loyalty and trustworthiness when he prevents the boy from running away, even though the boy is doing it to stay with Fleabag. Fleabag is rewarded.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Wonderful book, based around a little scruffy dog who no one wants. He befriends a little boy, and there is a mini lassie drama, and just in case you can't stand the suspense, I couldn't as boy and dog soooo cute, there is a happy ending.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
I borrowed this from the library on the back of the author's excellent '... Babies' series, and was not disappointed. The illustrations are even more beautiful and the text is very well written (a nice touch to be from the dog's perspective) with a truly wonderful and caring message. This book is a firm fav with my toddler and I know she'll read it for many years to come and discover more as she grows. I can't recommend highly enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
This was a birthday present for my three year old daughter and she and her friends loved the tale of Fleabag who befriends a litle boy in the park when no-one else would play with him. It's beautifully illustrated with plenty to talk about in the pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Just love Helen Stephens. Beautifully written and illustrated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
What a wonderful story. Just lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Lovely book. Good value too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
My son loves this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here