Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
8
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2014
If you are looking for an easy to reference recipe book suitable for diabetics with an eye on your waistline, then this isn't it, especially in the kindle version, as it isn't easy to navigate your way around. Recipes are embedded in various chapters. Some are OK but many are just common sense. The advice in the various chapters is fine if you have never read anything about diabetes & the constant reinforcing of who the writers are (eg their positions) is annoying, as is the constant rather 'lecturing tone' & repetition of somewhat longwinded points, all of which I found somewhat condescending. I really wasn't impressed but have a look for yourself & decide!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Great book. Well written and with loads of information and tips.
If you have Diabetes and, dare I say it, a bit of a belly - then
this book is for you
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Did not like too fussy format, just drove me up the wall.
Sorry but I may be a simple soul but this book was not for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The book may have been a good idea but it is over-inflated and verbose. Its diets are wholly unreal for English people with many strange ingredients and the style here too authoritarian and inflexible. At its best in talking more generally about being diabetic.
Very American.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I feel so much better all round after only a couple of days! I have already ordered another for my daughter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Gave me the info I required to try and bring my blood sugar levels down. Have not had the book long enough to know whether it works
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
It helps a lot but the menus are for four people and Americanised, plus some of the food never heard of
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Obvisiously written for Americans !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)