Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 October 2017
Very entertaining and watchable episodes, the best in the Flash Gordon series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
so funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2015
Great quality :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2013
we loved this and watched them as a family total value for money a great service and took us all back a few years thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
looking forward to watching it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2011
This was recommended by Amazon in conjunction with Buck Rogers: 70th Anniversary [DVD] [1939] [US Import] - unfortunately the same episodes are included in the 70th Anniversay set, but this was not included in the Amazon web advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2014
Now here's the thing.
Is it not about time somebody restored all the Flash Gordon serials to their original form and fixed the picture?

This is another of those tv Space Soldiers butcher jobs.
I am not a film professional, however it is obvious this is a few generations down the line.
Picture jumpy and filled with scratches, dust marks and appears blurred in places.
For example. Episode 2 has two prominent black lines going down the picture for the first few minutes.
Sound is often muffled.

Ok, I know it is 74 years old, but that is no excuse.
Look at the Rathbone Holmes features of the same vintage, how they have been restored.

As a kid I remember the BBC showing these in their original form and do not remember the quality being this poor. Maybe the BBC still hold copies?

I give this 3 stars because the actual serial is fab. If just going on quality it would be 1 star.

These classic serials deserve better, MUCH better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2011
I previously owned the version on Delta, very poor prints, titles missing, so I was delighted to receive this version, complete episodes, and now you have lovely sharp prints so you can now actually see the actors faces! It also shows up the heavy make up and tacky sets, (well it was 70 years ago) but that's all part of the fun! This version is an incredible bargain, don't hesitate you will love it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse