Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2014
Short book, read it in one sitting, the first time. Gets richer with further reading and can be applied in daily life, day by day or week by week. Then begin again. Got this on my phone, great for on the spot inspiration and direction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This is an excellent little book summarising the greatest treasures of Carmelite spirituality in a way that is practical, accessible and straightforward yet leaves you wanting to go further. Try the tips and you'll only want to go and read the saints' writings themselves. Great introduction and taster.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This book is free and hopefully will stay that way for everyone to read. It is short yet concise and practical. We need books like this that can help us to be better persons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
The Carmelite saints have great wisdom but it must be read in the context of their times. There is nothing new or objectionable in Ms Rossini's short book; in fact the message is pretty standard catholic teaching and exhortation. I thought that this book might have been more inspiring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
As a Catholic I thought I knew and understood about prayer how wrong I was ,can't wait now to read more about the Carmelites and learn true understanding of prayer
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Lovely little book with lessons from the Carmelites, very easy and simple to read, but its simplicity is its strength, well worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
A short book which was to the point and memorable containing life lessons for people of all ages and background
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Five lessons, and a life time to learn them captured in your words of loving encouragement. A joy to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
This is a good down to earth read about obtaining the spiritual life. The writings are beautiful and simple but inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
I love to read about the saints look forward to this one I don't read very quickly I don't like to miss anything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)