Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
137
4.8 out of 5 stars
First Thousand Words in English (Usborne First Thousand Words)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 October 2013
This was one of the first books my children had (30+ years ago) and it really helped their language develop. So, I have bought this book for every member of the family and my friends, since, who have had babies. My most recent purchase has been for my two youngest grandchildren who are 6 months. You can never start them too young. Incidentally, I have also bought it in Welsh, Arabic, French and Hebrew - so diverse is my family!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
My little boy loves this book! It's great for talking together about all the things in each picture.
He loves looking for "ducky" by himself.
The pages at the back about animals are also a hit! Really recommend this for any little ones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
An excellent dictionary for young children learning English. The pictures are very engaging and the words are clearly marked with individual pictures. This dictionary could also be used for adults with low levels of literacy in the Roman alphabet, because the font size is clear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Love it!!! Lovely pictures!!! My boys had lot of fun finding the yellow duck while learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Useful book to use with beginners from other countries.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
I was looking every where for sth like a flash card to give more vocabulary to my son but could not find any. An absolute fantastic book, my 5 year son independently point at the images saying the name of the objects and keep asking me the ones he does not know. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
As describe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
This is really popular with my 20 month old.
-Vocab builder
-spoken word recognition
-visual matching and finding

Lovely images, mostly of the line and wash kind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Such an exciting book, lovely everyday pictures of life.. Stimulating to encourage the slow talker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Very good product, recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse