Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
Loved the DK Book on Bugs but bought it for my 5 year old grandson's birthday and felt it was too "young" for him. More suitable for reading to a 3 or 4 year old but very good for that age group
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
Just received this book this morning and I'm really impressed with it. The pages are really thick and the lay out is fab. The colours are very bright and eye catching. Can't wait to read it with my son, I think he's going to get lots of enjoyment out of it. Who knew reading about creepy crawlies would be fun. Packaged really well too so so no bumped edges.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 13 November 2016
Brought this for my niece to go with her bug finding equipment. The book is hardback which makes it ideal for taking outside. First Facts Bugs is easy to read and suitable for children aged 5 or above.It has lovely illustrations and simple text. My niece loved flicking through and learning. It features questions which children would like to know the answers to and makes them want to investigate further This is a fun and educational book which they will love and has the usual DK high quality standard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Absolutely fantastic - DK books never fail to impress. Both educational and fun. My little 2 1/2 year old LOVES this book. He is learning to name things as well and speak, count and name colours. Educational and good all rounder. Nice thick smooth pages. DK please make more of these in different subjects - they are fab! Never boring and good pictures. Thanks DK and thanks Amazon!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
I'm a reception teacher. This book is in our bug collection of books. The children love it because of the pictures but there is a lot of information as well. It is a brilliant book for children (age 4-6) to look through themselves.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
My 3 year old nephew is really into bugs, and this book was at just the right level for him. Also bought a bag of plastic bugs, and he enjoyed identifying them with the book - a buddy entomologist!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
This book was brought as a Christmas present for my nephew. He loves bugs and stuff so this is perfect. Lots of pictures and info on lots of different insets. Brilliant buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Lovely book helped my daughter with her worry about bugs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
A really good balance of pictures and simple text. A well presented early reader's non-fiction resource. All the features of a non fiction book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
A good basic introduction to bugs, brought as an xmas present for an inquisitive 2/3 year old. lots of pictures and some good basic bug info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse