Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
157
First Aid Manual (Dk First Aid)
Format: Flexibound|Change
Price:£10.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 December 2016
Good, informative and well put together. I'm a paramedic for London Ambulance Service and I enjoyed this book. Surprisingly a lot of very basic first aid you have to pick up on your own... its not taught. And as a result this book is great for learning some skills outside the box of normal thinking for a NHS paramedic. Has enabled me to function above some of my colleagues when it comes to minor injuries... some would argue... we're not for minor injuries... we're Emergency Ambulances... but you tell that to the public! I've deducted one star though.... some things are not very simple and for a normal member of the public without any medical training and experience, I think some of the instructions are very hard to follow. However for a medical professional like myself it was more than adequate.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2017
This is the authoritative First Aid Manual, as used by both St John Ambulance and British Red Cross, as well as others in the field.
Clearly laid out, and well illustrated, this book will tell you everything you need to know about First Aid, from applying a sticking plaster to CPR.
It is best studied in conjunction with an approved First Aid course, as First Aid is above all a practical skill.
Having said all that, the book is an essential reference and course guide and familiarity with its contents may just be the difference between the reader being able to save a life or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2014
I had the 8th edition of this book and wanted to get the very latest version before going on a first aid course. This version is laid out in a much better way. It's far more logical/clear and the contents/index system is designed to quickly access the page you're after in an emergency.

A must have for every home.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
An excellent First Aid Manual, Fully Up to Date and covering the complete First Aid Spectrum... Highly recommend to anyone in the First Aid side of life or to have on hand at home...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
Really good wide ranging view of techniques and situations. Not massively detailed, but wnough for first aid. Recommend for all houses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2016
A must have for every work place. It shows you images of what to do when someone is in danger.
You really can't afford not to have this book, even if you only look at it if there is an emergency.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Arrived the morning after I ordered it. Easy to read and take in. This appears to be the latest version as approved by the powers that be.- Perfect for anyone with a need for some first-aid knowledge in their lives. - I'm using it to revise for my industrial first-aid exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
Good Manual, well written and logically thought out and presented. Information clear and of sufficient depth. Additions of what to do in case of helicopter landing and traffic accidents etc. makes this a comprehensive manual.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2014
As per previous editions, the tenth edition came just in time to resolve some issues. Clearly written and illustrated, a perfect way to remember and refresh points learnt from a first aid course.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2016
A very useful manual. Straightforward presentation of the topics and explanation of what the first aider is aiming to do in any particular situation. Easy to find the section you need - very useful in the heat of a real first aid situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)