Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2012
Bought this book as suggested by my nursing course leader and it's great. It has every possible medical emergency that a first aider might come across. Passed my first aid exam with full marks!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
when buying this book i had not realised there was a more upto date version, it does not have the up to date resuscitation council guidelines re CPR in it. Therefore the rate and depth of compressions is now different (5-6cm) at least 120 per min) Other than that it is a very good resouce
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Well written and very well presented - I like the A4 format. The diagrams and tables are particularly well done and useful I think - the two pages on shock highlight the strengths of this book really well. The CPR section is fully up-to-date with the current Resuscitation Council (UK) Guidelines 2010 and the AED appendix with photos and diagrams is very useful reminder. If you want comprehensive, up-to-date and clear guidance that I think this book would be suitable and it is a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Brand new book, opted for next day delivery as it was needed for my first aid assessment for nursing.
Has a brief description of first aid procedures, but does lack some details. I guess that's why it's a reference book. Does the job regardless
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Exactly what I needed to pass my first aid course, defiantly should buy and can be used after you have passed as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This is a fantastic book for anyone involved in first aid. I use it at the Army Cadets for first aid training and gives you every possible answer you could need for just about any eventually. Very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A clear and easy to read first aid guide. It's a good idea to learn as much of the practices as possible so that if the unexpected happens, you will already be prepared.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
worth every penny. It is well laid out book with easy to find sections.This is a comprehensive manual covering a wide range of subjects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Lots of very good information to help any first aider to equip themselves for any suitation that might happen in the home
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
This was a replacement for one I was issued with on my First Aid Course. Very informative and clear to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)