Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

£62.07 + £3.41 delivery
Only 3 left in stock. Sold by Amazon US
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Overall product has been well maintained. Nice clean discs. Same day postage if ordered before 4.30pm.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £19.96

Final Wild Songs Box set

4.5 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews

Price: £62.07 + £5.23 UK Delivery
Import Fees Deposit Included

Estimated Import Fees Deposit:


We will collect the Import Fees Deposit at the time of your purchase and use it to cover applicable taxes and duties on import. Learn more . Import Fees Deposit shown above may change depending on your chosen shipping option and the items in your basket during checkout.

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Final Wild Songs Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 22 Jan 2016
£42.82 £24.00
Only 3 left in stock.
  • Shop Amazon’s worldwide selection
  • Reliable international delivery in as little as 2 business days
  • Sold and shipped from abroad. All import customs duties and taxes included at the time of purchase
  • Customer service and returns processed by
  • Separate terms and conditions of purchase apply
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply. To see details on Amazon’s return policy (which usually offers free returns within 30 days of receipt) click here.
Learn more
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon US. Purchase is subject to separate terms and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (22 Jan. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Cherry Red Records
  • ASIN: B01891FQ8M
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 53,662 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Join My Gang
  2. You Don't Know What's Right
  3. 10/5/60
  4. And She Rides
  5. Born to Believe in You
  6. Final Wild
  7. Ivory Tower
  8. Run Dusty Run
  9. (Sweet) Mental Revenge
  10. Fair Game
  11. Tell It to the Judge on Sunday
  12. Wreck of the 809
  13. Too Close to the Light
  14. Never Got to Meet the Mom
  15. I Had a Dream
  16. Masters of War
  17. Black Girl - Acoustic May-June 1984
  18. Wreck of the 809 - Acoustic May-June 1984
  19. Further Along - Acoustic May-June 1984
  20. The Rains Came - Acoustic May-June 1984
  21. You Can't Judge a Book By the Cover - Acoustic May-June 1984

Disc: 2

  1. Looking for the Lewis and Clark
  2. Lights of Downtown
  3. Wdia
  4. Mason - Dixon Line
  5. Here Comes That Train Again
  6. Years Long Ago
  7. Good Times Tomorrow, Hard Times Today
  8. Two Kinds of Love
  9. You Can't Ride the Boxcars Anymore
  10. Capturing the Flag
  11. State of My Union
  12. Southside of the Story
  13. Child Bride
  14. If I Were a Bramble and You Were a Rose
  15. Looking for the Lewis and Clark - Ogwt
  16. Lights of the Downtown - Captain's Mix, Island Studios
  17. Capturing the Flag - Captain's Mix, Island Studios
  18. Christmas in New Zealand - State of Our Union
  19. Encore from Hell

Disc: 3

  1. Gunslinger Man
  2. I Want You Bad
  3. A Stitch in Time
  4. The Light Gets in the Way
  5. Prairie Fire
  6. Baby's in Toyland
  7. Long Story Short
  8. Man of Misery
  9. Harriet Tubman's Gonna Carry Me Home
  10. For the Rest of My Days
  11. Spectacular Fall
  12. Ring Bells
  13. 17 Ways
  14. Basic Black
  15. Pushin' Uphill
  16. How Do We Feel What's Real
  17. He's Got Himself a Young Girl (and He Can't Keep Up)
  18. He Can Hear His Brother Calling
  19. Sad Sad Songs
  20. Flak Jacket
  21. Blues Theme

Disc: 4

  1. Mason Dixon Line
  2. Time Keeps Traveling
  3. (Sweet) Mental Revenge
  4. Run Dusty Run
  5. You Don't Know What's Right....
  6. As God Is My Witness
  7. Ivory Tower
  8. I Can't Hide
  9. Masters of War
  10. Wreck of the 809
  11. Good Times Tomorrow, Hard Times Today
  12. Six Days on the Road
  13. Southside of the Story
  14. Still Get By
  15. Tell It the Judge on Sunday

Product description

Product Description

The Long Ryders were formed by several American musicians influenced by Gram Parsons and the Byrds, with country and punk rock influences. The band featured Sid Griffin on guitar, autoharp, and bugle, Stephen McCarthy, guitar, steel guitar, mandolin, and banjo, Des Brewer, as bassist, (later replaced by Tom Stevens) and Greg Sowders, playing drums and percussion. With a sound reminiscent of Gram Parsons, Buffalo Springfield and The Flying Burrito Brothers, but with a harder edge, they anticipated the alternative country music of the 1990s by a decade. This 4-CD career overview has been compiled with both Sid Griffin and Tom Stevens from original tapes (where they exist) - Sid has contributed a track by track breakdown for the set. The set features all the original albums as well as demos, singles and rare live recordings. Re-mastered by Andy Pearce the recordings and in Sid's opinion have never sounded so good. A new booklet designed by Phil Smee contains many rare photos and memorabilia.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 17 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

14 February 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 March 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
13 June 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
7 March 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
23 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
28 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?