Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 14 January 2016
could not put this book down. these two guys are / were from the area. i never read books however once i got my nose into this i was hooked. two tough men who built up repitations. A great insite to what goes on in the the underworld. A fantastic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2015
The guy who wrote this is supposedly an investigative journalist? i am not sure why Lee Duffy is on the cover? not much in the book about him, not much investigating done. The book is very poorly written very boring and makes no sense in many places, i have no idea how the author gets away with it, so disappointing as i was looking forward to this one. I still feel the story deserves to told but by a much better author than this guy.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2016
fella's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
What a bargain great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2015
to very hard men and now there both dead. great reading though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2007
This is the real 'I am', a crazy true life story of two gangsters that died terrible deaths!! The crazy thing is I knew them both!!! Everything in the book is true to form and tha author is to be congratulated for going as far as he did to find out everything there was to find out about these two giant-sized men. Everything was spot on. I would have recommended you read 'Viv Graham and Lee Duffy's Parallel Lives', as that book was real heavyweight in what it had in it, I think it was a limited edition and can no longer be bought. That book sent shockwaves around the North East's underworld when it came out, it never held back any punches.

This book is by a different publisher and has a different way of covering the story, maybe less powerful in putting real names in and naming people for having carried out crimes they were never charged with, so you can imagine the power of the other book I mention. This book does a great job in putting it all across, very readable and worthy of a top rating.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2011
it's a good book and a quick read. It just confirms all the things that i had heard about lee duffy. i am from middlesbrough my self and found it interesting that a lot of the things i had heard about him are true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)