Buy Used
£12.58
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Wordery
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Receive this fine as new book in 7-10 working days. Shipped from our US supplier, via Airmail. We do not ship to Denmark.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Fierce Kingdom Hardcover – 25 Jul 2017

4.3 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover, 25 Jul 2017
£11.97 £12.58
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 275 pages
  • Publisher: Viking (25 July 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0735224277
  • ISBN-13: 978-0735224278
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 2.6 x 23.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Gin Phillips and her work:

Original and strikingly beautiful. Elle
Phillips s writing is brimming with imagery. . . . Her greatest talent is her ability to create the world of the story. The Washington Post
Gin Phillips has a remarkable ear for dialogue and a tenderhearted eye for detail. Los Angeles Times
Phillips fully enters the lives of her honorable characters and brings them vibrantly to the page. Publishers Weekly"

Praise for Fierce Kingdom
-It tore at every maternal fiber in my body. I couldn't put it down.- --Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow
-Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love. Riveting and beautiful, and all too real, you'll find yourself asking, what would I do? It's brilliant.- --Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door
Praise for Gin Phillips's other novels:

-Original and strikingly beautiful.- --Elle
-Phillips's writing is brimming with imagery. . . . Her greatest talent is her ability to create the world of the story.- --The Washington Post
-Gin Phillips has a remarkable ear for dialogue and a tenderhearted eye for detail.---Los Angeles Times
-Phillips fully enters the lives of her honorable characters and brings them vibrantly to the page.- --Publishers Weekly

Praise for Fierce Kingdom
"It tore at every maternal fiber in my body. I couldn't put it down."
--Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow
"Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love--riveting and beautiful, and all too real. You'll find yourself asking, what would I do? It's brilliant."
--Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door
"I devoured it in one breathless sitting. Outstanding."
--Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go
"This is an elegant, taut, and tense survival story that explores the boundaries of parental love. By pitting love against fear, Gin Phillips questions the opposing forces of family bonds and shows how fierce one mother's love can be."
--Claire Cameron, author of The Last Neanderthal and The Bear
"I loved this book not only as a mother, but as a woman--and a feminist--living in a world teeming with pressing domestic details along with unpredictable, casual violence."
--Susanna Daniel, award-winning author of Sea Creatures
"Phillips' characters are exquisitely rendered, her prose is artful and evocative . . . Poignant and profound, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will shatter readers like a bullet through bone."
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"A searing exploration of motherhood at its most basic."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"Phillips manages to combine beautiful imagery with heart-pounding, nerve-fraying intensity. . . . Fans of literary page-turners, like Sunil Yapa's Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist, won't want to miss this."
--Booklist (starred review)

Praise for Fierce Kingdom

"It tore at every maternal fiber in my body. I couldn't put it down."
--Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow

"Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love--riveting and beautiful, and all too real. You'll find yourself asking, what would I do? It's brilliant."
--Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

"I devoured it in one breathless sitting. Outstanding."
--Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go

"Heart-stopping . . . A haunting story that will keep readers frantically turning pages until the very end, Fierce Kingdom is a stunning novel you'll be talking about all summer long."
--Bustle

"Gin Phillips's heartpounding novel will have readers questioning what lengths a mother would go to in order to save her child . . . or someone else's."
--Real Simple

"This is an elegant, taut, and tense survival story that explores the boundaries of parental love. By pitting love against fear, Gin Phillips questions the opposing forces of family bonds and shows how fierce one mother's love can be."
--Claire Cameron, author of The Last Neanderthal and The Bear

"I loved this book not only as a mother, but as a woman--and a feminist--living in a world teeming with pressing domestic details along with unpredictable, casual violence."
--Susanna Daniel, award-winning author of Sea Creatures

"This is the sort of book that . . . is impossible to put down until its resolution. . . . It is also--and this was unexpected, in such a page-turning, adrenaline-soaked read--an eloquent and meditative insight into motherhood and what it means, its many small trials and joys and wonders."
--The Guardian

"Phillips' characters are exquisitely rendered, her prose is artful and evocative . . . Poignant and profound, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will shatter readers like a bullet through bone."
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A searing exploration of motherhood at its most basic."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Phillips manages to combine beautiful imagery with heart-pounding, nerve-fraying intensity. . . . Fans of literary page-turners, like Sunil Yapa's Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist, won't want to miss this."
--Booklist (starred review)

Praise for Fierce Kingdom

"Expertly made thriller . . . clever and irresistible."
--The New York Times

"Heart-stopping . . . A haunting story that will keep readers frantically turning pages until the very end, Fierce Kingdom is a stunning novel you'll be talking about all summer long."
--Bustle

"Gin Phillips's heartpounding novel will have readers questioning what lengths a mother would go to in order to save her child . . . or someone else's."
--Real Simple

"This is the sort of book that . . . is impossible to put down until its resolution. . . . It is also--and this was unexpected, in such a page-turning, adrenaline-soaked read--an eloquent and meditative insight into motherhood and what it means, its many small trials and joys and wonders."
--The Guardian

"Fierce Kingdom unfolds at a rapid-fire pace with each chapter upping the tension and danger."
--BookPage

"It tore at every maternal fiber in my body. I couldn't put it down."
--Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow

"Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love--riveting and beautiful, and all too real. You'll find yourself asking, what would I do? It's brilliant."
--Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

"I devoured it in one breathless sitting. Outstanding."
--Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go

"This is an elegant, taut, and tense survival story that explores the boundaries of parental love. By pitting love against fear, Gin Phillips questions the opposing forces of family bonds and shows how fierce one mother's love can be."
--Claire Cameron, author of The Last Neanderthal and The Bear

"I loved this book not only as a mother, but as a woman--and a feminist--living in a world teeming with pressing domestic details along with unpredictable, casual violence."
--Susanna Daniel, award-winning author of Sea Creatures

"Phillips' characters are exquisitely rendered, her prose is artful and evocative . . . Poignant and profound, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will shatter readers like a bullet through bone."
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A searing exploration of motherhood at its most basic."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Phillips manages to combine beautiful imagery with heart-pounding, nerve-fraying intensity. . . . Fans of literary page-turners, like Sunil Yapa's Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist, won't want to miss this."
--Booklist (starred review)

Book Description

The power of a mother's love is tested in this race-against-time debut thriller, perfect for fans of ROOM and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN. --This text refers to an alternate Hardcover edition.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 June 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews


Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?