A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.29 (41%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.99
Kindle price
£10.28
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.29 (41%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £2.71 (21%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Fear: The gripping thrill... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 6 images

Fear: The gripping thriller that has everyone talking Hardcover – 25 Jan 2018

3.6 out of 5 stars 56 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£10.28
£6.24 £0.62
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • Fear: The gripping thriller that has everyone talking
  • +
  • The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
  • +
  • Anatomy of a Scandal: The Sunday Times bestseller everyone is talking about
Total price: £27.86
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (25 Jan. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409172023
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409172024
  • Product Dimensions: 15.6 x 2.6 x 24.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 56 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 63,062 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for FEAR, the most original thriller of 2018 for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn, LULLABY by Leila Slimani and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL by Sarah Vaughan:

A terrific, original thriller, and a marvellous exploration of the psychology of menace - I loved it

(JOANNE HARRIS)

Five stars - as intellectually stimulating as it is gripping (Jake Kerridge DAILY TELEGRAPH)

Wonderfully sinister. . . You'll never see your neighbours in the same light again (THE OBSERVER)

Beautifully written, frightening and absorbing (THE TIMES)

Something we've not seen before in contemporary crime fiction (GUARDIAN)

Kurbjuweit takes you right into the heart of darkness (MAIL ON SUNDAY)

I'm intrigued by Dirk Kurbjuweit's novel FEAR, about a stalker living downstairs (LIONEL SHRIVER, Observer's Best Holiday Reads 2017)

If you liked WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN, try FEAR by Dirk Kurbjuweit... Claustrophobic and unsettling (BBC NEWS)

[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller... A powerfully disturbing read (SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB)

Its layers of paranoia and memories are brilliantly done to play on every parents' deepest fears - including mine (FIONA BARTON, bestselling author of THE WIDOW)

Book Description

The most original psychological thriller of 2018, for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN. How do you protect your family when the law's not on your side?

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICE
23 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
9 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
25 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
25 January 2018
Format: Hardcover
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 March 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?