Fauré: Sacred Choral Work... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fauré: Sacred Choral Works CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

Price: £13.18 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 1 Jan 2000
£7.99 £2.99
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Performer: Mary Seers, Michael George, John Scott, Isabelle Poulenard
  • Orchestra: Corydon Singers, English Chamber Orchestra
  • Conductor: Matthew Best
  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
  • Audio CD (1 Jan. 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B000002ZKQ
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 250,013 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Kyrie
  2. Offertoire
  3. Sanctus
  4. Pie Jesu (Feat. Steffan Hughes)
  5. Agnus Dei
  6. Libera Me
  7. In Paradisum
  8. Cantique De Jean Racine
  9. Kyrie
  10. Sanctus
  11. Benedictus
  12. Agnus Dei
  13. Tantum Ergo
  14. Ave Verum

Product description

Product description

Requiem - Cantique de Jean Racine - Messe Basse / Corydon Singers - English Chamber Orchestra, dir. Matthew Best


'An outstanding choral performance by the Corydon Singers warm and dark-toned' --The Independent

'Ethereally beautiful' --Penguin Guide to Compact Discs

9 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 9 reviews

16 March 2011
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 August 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 December 2017
Format: Audio CD
26 November 2012
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 August 2009
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
10 June 2011
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 January 2001
Format: Audio CD
16 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?