Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
64
4.7 out of 5 stars
Father Ted: A Christmassy Ted - Christmas Special [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 September 2013
This coming Christmas, I didn't want to be looking for decent comedy dvds at the last minute paying high prices, so this is one of several that I've bought during the recent summer heatwave. I bought a brand new copy of "A Christmassy Father Ted" from a seller on Amazon for a total of £2.96, which included delivery costs. This represents a bargain to me and for similar cheap prices I have completed other purchases all for brand new copies of various Christmas comedies. Saved a fortune, saved time and avoided that last minute rush - BRILLIANT!!

I wouldn't put Father Ted as one of the all-time classic comedies but it is good nonetheless - certainly better than the efforts done by others in more recent years. It maybe frivolous nonsense and a bit of a one-trick-pony, but it is enjoyable easy viewing, just right over the holidays.

This near hour of Ted, Dougal, Jack (my favourite character), and Mrs Doyle will be a welcome addition to this years festive viewing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Great DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Are you will love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Only saw a few of these programmes when they were on tv, I have never laughed so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
such a shame there cant be more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
It seems that in today's entertainment world the humour is often subtle and makes one snigger or just smile at best. The days of the uncontrollable "belly-laughing" appear to be gone, sadly. In "Father Ted" one can regain the pleasure of bursting out with laughter which brings uplift in one's moods and is good for the health! The Christmassy Ted does everything one would expect. I envy those who have yet to have the "Father Ted" experience but for the fan the enjoyment continues even after multi- viewings.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2011
This is obviously worth the price but just be aware you may already have it free as part of one of the Father Ted boxed sets.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
Quite simply, the funniest Christmas show ever. From the very start, Dougal's failure with the Xmas lights is hilarious, topped only when Jack is left in a creche when they go Xmas shopping, with disasterous consequences. Then Jack & Dougal get lost in the lingerie department...... a funny Xmas special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
As the author Linehan bluntly admits in the commentary this Christmas Special is a weird unchristmassy sequence of 2 unrelated episodes. Although it is a bad Christmas Special it's enough Father Ted in it to be highly enjoyable. Thanks for being honest!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Very good, funny and entertaining! Christmas will never be the same again as we now have this to watch when the going gets tough at Christmas!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)