Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
14
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2011
Been wanting to get this book since I saw it on a stand in a bookshop a few years ago. If you're into record covers and posters etc this is great coffee table book with quality reproductions. This is a well presented book with succinct explanations for each artwork.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2007
Legacy. That was the word that kept popping into my head as I turned page after page of this book.

With Anthony H. Wilson's untimely recent death this book truly shows that his visual epitaph is an outstanding one.

Certainly befitting of a Factory Catalougue number all of its own.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 August 2006
Its weird Factory Records was one of them things that you only missed once it had gone. As I scanned through the book I saw so much that I recognised from going clubbing in the North of England and living through the whole baggie era. Like most things in history you only appreciate what was happening around you in retrospect.

The book is beautifully made, however I found Muir and Holt's book on on 8vo On the the outside even more insightful.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Brought mainly for New Order covers but so many other bands in here. Took me back to a great time in music
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
The greatest graphics design album for all people interested in back to basics,
bare graphics that put minimalism back on the map.
A visual historical account through the design of historical album covers.
Peter Saville is faultless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I was pleased with the book. Very interesting read. It even has its own catalogue number. A great insight to the art produced by Factory.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
A graphic compendium that lets you feel the history of one of the most important labels ever - all in one volume. A must for every Factory fanatic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
amazing! fine piece of history, really a must have.
history & design together.
England legendary label.
xo xo xo o
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
in fantastic condition a must for anyone interested in factory. worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Arrived on time as described very pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)