Fabriclive 49 has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fabriclive 49 CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £10.09 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 7 Dec 2009
£5.69 £4.20
Only 1 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
25 new from £5.69 6 used from £4.20 1 collectible from £5.99
£10.09 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon.

Frequently bought together

  • Fabriclive 49
  • +
  • Fabriclive 42: Freq Nasty
  • +
  • Fabriclive 45
Total price: £27.88
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (7 Dec. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Fabric
  • ASIN: B002EWD0G8
  • Other Editions: Audio CD | 
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 146,305 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Gone Too Far (Buraka Som Sistema Remix) - Dre Skull & Sizzla
  2. General (Stenchman Remix) - Buraka Som Sistema
  3. General (L-Vis 1990 Mix) - Buraka Som Sistema
  4. Tsu Bo - Ku Bo & Anbuley
  5. Pausa - DJ Znobia
  6. Kurum - Buraka Som Sistema
  7. Underground Sound - Seductive
  8. Hey - Diplo & Laidback Luke
  9. IC19 (A1 Bassline Attack Mix) - Buraka Som Sistema
  10. United Groove (Buraka Som Sistema Remix) - L-Vis 1990
  11. Fick - Skream
  12. Mermaid Dub - DJ Riot
  13. Dynamite Sandwich - Zomby
  14. Rock Yo Hips - Crime Mob & Lil' Scrappy
  15. Danca Da Mae Ju (Buraka Som Sistema Edit) - DJ Znobia
  16. Bazuka (Quem Me Rusgou) - Batida
  17. Afro Nuts (Douster Remix) - Yolanda B Cool
  18. Joga Bola - Solo
  19. Aqui Para Voces (Buraka Som Sistema's Buratronic Mix) - Buraka Som Sistema & Deize Tigrona
  20. Gum Attack - Djedjotronic
  21. Caked/Kalemba (Wegue Wegue) (Original Mix/acappella) - Harvard Bass, Buraka Som Sistema & Pongolove
  22. Run for Cover (Dub Mix) - MastikSoul
  23. Machete - Nova Lima
  24. Puto Mekie - DJ Malvado
  25. Luanda Lisboa (Nik Sarno Remix) - Buraka Som Sistema
  26. Stickin' - Sonicc
  27. Bruk Out (Buraka Som Sistema Mix) - Major Lazer
  28. Tiroza (Bert On Beats Remix) - Buraka Som Sistema & Bruno M

Product description

BBC Review

Portugal’s Buraka Som Sistema are an obvious choice for one of London superclub Fabric’s Fabriclive compilations, their energetic blend of breakbeat, house and kuduro – a rowdy, soca-tinged dance music born in 80s Angola – tailor-made for the club mix. Obvious, too, because Fabric, through its international release and packed release schedule, have done much for the idea of a pan-global dance music more concerned with shaking up a crowd than any strictly controlled genre boundaries.

Things commence with a Buraka remix of Gone Too Far from Brooklyn’s Dre Skull, a melancholic club stomp with filtered synths, rowdy bass wobble and a vocal from dancehall legend Sizzla that’s run through echo and looped back on itself. This leads seamlessly into two remixes of General, a track from Buraka’s 2008 studio debut Black Diamond – but London producers Stenchman and L-Vis 1990 have put their own stamps on it, the former recasting it as beefy dubstep, the latter impressing insistent melodies and layers of percussion to the mix.

From there, it’s a hectic rattle through familiar names – this album was never realistically going to exist without inclusions from Diplo and his dancehall link-up with Switch, Major Lazer – and more offbeat fare. Crime Mob’s Rock Your Hips, featuring vocals from female MC Lil Scrappy, is sluggish crunk-rap on a particularly lewd tip, while Dynamite Sandwich, an unreleased track from elusive post-dubstep producer Zomby, brings a burst of psychedelic colour.

The predominant flavour here, though, is rhythm – upbeat, thrusting even, and shot through this mix like a backbone. New material and remixes from Buraka course along in a whirlwind of whistles, thudding techno beats and drums that sound like a upturned tin bath played with a spanner. It’s a globe-trotting sound that’s far more forward – some might argue crass – than more cerebral attempts at border-crossing fusion, as practised by DJ/Rupture, DJ Spooky, et al. But you can’t fault its infectious energy, pneumatic and persistent enough to trigger some moves from even the sternest armchair critic. --Louis Pattison

Find more music at the BBC This link will take you off Amazon in a new window

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 23 January 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2009
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 December 2009
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?